Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:11 AM - Monday, Aug. 23, 2004
I think of you and let it go.....

Quite a busy morning here in Wichita, Kansas. Outside the sun is currently shining where only minutes before the rain was pouring down. It looks like it's going to be one of those days.
You're brought here live to the east side of town where Jessica is working extremely hard at her office desk. So far there have been a total of 26... no, wait. Make that 27. Oh, no... there's 28.... 29.... Holy cow! A total of 30 phone calls so far this morning! Well, since 9 AM that is. And the number of calls keep increasing. We haven't seen numbers like this since the "We Are the World" foundation, sponsered in part by Michael Jackson. Will we beat the national record, or fall short of the standing quota? Stay tuned to see.
In other news: It looks like Nicky Hilton was married over a wild weekend. People magazine chose to show-off the new bride standing next to her sister Paris in a blue wedding gown. Where's the groom? And where would Nicky be in the tabloids if it weren't for her darling sister? Now, I don't get this. This woman is worth billions and she chose to have a Las Vegas wedding? What's up with that? She doesn't even look happy. I give this marriage 2 years at the most. He probably married her for her money. Or she's pregnant.

Speaking of pregnancy, my cousin Darci has given birth to a little girl she has named Ziare Love (Zi-air La-vay) on August 11. The child weighed 8 lbs exactly, and was born with a full head of hair. As for the current condition of my sister Angela? Well, she's still pregnant. Little Allison Nichole isn't due for another 3 months.
The Sims 2 is still on hold. The release date is September 17th. Am I excited? You bet. I've been counting down the days since the beginning of August. It won't be too long until I'm sitting in front of the computer addicted to the #1 PC game of all time, causing and creating chaos with a neighborhood full of characters.
What is currently playing on my GPX Stereo? I'll give you three seconds to guess. 1.... 2..... 3....! Too late! It's Whitney Houston's How will I know?. If you haven't figured it out yet, I am extremely addicted to 80s music - especially the cheesey variety. I am the epitome of cheese factor. After all, cheese is a semi-solid food product derived from the milk of cow! What that fact has to do with anything, I don't know... but whenever I think of cheese, that is what comes to mind next. Always!
Now I'm going to dedicate a song to those men out there whom I have burned bad, or have burned me pretty bad, in the past. Please don't read too much into the lyrics. I may not mean everything the words say. Now let's listen closely to the song I think all of America should adore:

Many times I tried to tell you, many times I cried alone. Always I'm surprised how well you cut my feelings to the bone. Don't want to leave you really. I've invested too much time, to give you up that easy to the doubts that complicate your mind. We belong to the light. We belong to the thunder. We belong to the sound of the words we've both fallen under. Whatever we deny or embrace for worse or for better.. we belong.. we belong.. we belong together. Maybe it's a sign of weakness when I don't know what to say. Maybe I just wouldn't know what to do with my strength anyway. Have we become a habit, to weak to start the fight... now there's no looking forward. Now there's no turning back.. when you say we belong to the light, we belong to the thunder.. we belong to the sound of the words we've both fallen under... whatever we deny or embrace for worse or for better... we belong.. we belong... we belong together. Close your eyes and try to sleep now. Close your eyes and try to dream. Clear your mind and do your best and try and watch the clouds with me. We can't begin to notice how much we really care.. I hear your voice inside me. I see your face everywhere. Still you say that we belong to the light.. we belong to the thunder. We belong to the sound of the words we've both fallen under. Whatever we deny or embrace for worse or for better.. we belong.. we belong.. we belong together.

And that is that. A song for the lost souls out there who may have come into my life for a moment, or have yet to cross my path.
Now, what do we have on the agenda for the rest of the day? First, let me take a moment to look at my little monkey friend who sits on a shelf above my desk. He's a TY monkey named Dangles, and he perks me up when I start to get frustrated or depressed. And yes, I admit it to the entire world. I get frustrated and depressed. And this morning is one of those mornings where I'm feeling slightly low. I haven't felt this depressed in months. Maybe a jello smoothie will make me feel better. Oooooh! The Coca-Cola delivery guys are here and that blonde is CUTE! I wonder if he's married. I'm going to take a peek at his fingers. I don't see a wedding band. Mmmm... this is looking up. I wonder if he'll be the regular delivery guy every other Monday? If so, maybe I should start flirting with him and see where it takes us.... Oh, he is CUTE! I haven't seen a man this cute since the Sears guy. He's probably got a girlfriend. Or he's like... 21 years old or something. I swear, you just can't find good men at my age these days. But then again, he probably thinks I'm 16 since every other Tom, Dick and Harry assumes so.
Oh yes. The Agenda. Back to the agenda. Of course... of course... What is in the plans for Jessica today? I'm going to read my People magazine, do the People magazine crossword puzzle, finish David's JIB, make the deposits, deliver the mail, and go to the Y for my free personal training session with a woman named Ginger. Sounds interesting, eh? I totally agree. I'm not enthused about any of it either. Ah well.
Okay. It's time to quit typing and go read my magazine. I think I'll die of boredom someday soon. That is, if I don't end up going postal and taking some inner rage out on some employees... thus ending up in the slammer for 20 years to life - or a psych ward. I could always end up in a psych ward. Then they could fill me up with hallucinating drugs and give me a real reason to be absolutely mad. Ah, to hell with it all. To hell with life. I need to hurry up and die so I can move on to the next life.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!