Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:13 PM - Monday, Aug. 23, 2004
Dream a little dream...
I wasn't going to add anymore input today, but I just remembered a dream I had the other day. It was strange. I mean, it was really strange.

It took place at work. One of the men I work for was killed at a football game saving somebody's life, and the dream dealt with that. I was worried about his wife and children. They came into the office to collect his belongings, and I went with them to help collect the items. Suddenly, the next thing I know is that she's sitting there saying to me, "He always said you were wasting away at this job, that you were meant to be doing something more. That you weren't living up to your potential." And I said in response, "He always talked about you and the kids. He loved all of you so much. He was always thinking about his family first." And oddly, I found myself comforting this young widow... rubbing her back while she bent over to bawl her eyes out. And the entire time, in this dream, I was thinking... "Why him? Why did he have to die?"

Well, that's about it. I won't add anymore reading material today.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!