Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:24 PM - Tuesday, Aug. 24, 2004
I'm really just rambling here.
I have a theory. My theory is that the reason my Italian food tastes better than my sibling's Italian food is because I order mine with Alfredo sauce instead of Tomato sauce. Now, before anyone argues with my theory, let me continue. The reason my Alfredo sauce tastes better than the tomato sauce is because more people order tomato sauce on their noodles. Therefore, when one orders a food with tomato sauce on it, they can be certain that they are getting some old sauce; whereas the Alfredo sauce is a new batch and tastes fresher.. therefore it's much better than the tomato. How can anyone argue with that?

Oh, I completely forgot to turn on my 80s music. I knew something was missing. Let's turn that sucker on. There. Much better.

Is it nap time yet?

Cory left last night for a week long road trip across the northern United States. He's travelling with his guy friends, and I won't speak to him for an entire week. This time, that's okay. Why? I'll tell you why. He's going to get me some postcards!!!!! He called me last night before he left. His first two phone calls came while I was working out, so I didn't receive his messages until Jenny and I went to Braum's to buy some milk. I called him back and was able to speak to him for about five minutes. He called me later in the night (about 9 PM) to say a final goodbye before his trek across the country.

He left me a short message on my cell phone that I saved. In case I start to miss his voice, I have it in my voice mail to listen too. He read my previous journal entry where I said that we're destined to be mates, and basically he agreed with me. He bought a web camera so he's going to take pictures of his trip to show me. I can't wait to see them.

Now, to decide where I'm going to go on vacation. I have 7 days of paid vacation left. I think I'm going to split them up. Perhaps take off on a Thursday and come back to town on a Monday... or something. I have 4 months left to utilize these paid days off. Where should I go?

Ack. Got to get to work.....

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!