Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:11 PM - Friday, Aug. 27, 2004
I think I broke my wrist.
It sure has been strange lately. Casey hasn't called. Ryan hasn't called. Cory hasn't called. I know why, but it still feels strange. Casey hasn't called because he's like that. Ryan hasn't called because he's wanting me to pick up the phone to call him. And Cory hasn't called because he's been on vacation. So what did I do without somebody to talk too at night? I went to bed early. But then I kept waking up at 4 AM which wasn't my idea of greatness.

My internet connection at home has been funky. I don't know if it's my modem, or what... the rest of the computer runs really fast like always. And at work, the computers run fast online... so I don't know. I can't check my connection to the wall 'cause then I'd have to move huge bookcases. I just don't know. Oh well. I don't need to be chatting anyway. At least not during the week.

But here it is.. Friday. The weekend.. I've been really busy the last couple of days at work. I spent the entire day yesterday cleaning out the fridge. My god. Have these people not cleaned the damn thing since they bought it 6 years ago? It took me 3 hours to clean that baby. And I didn't even touch the freezer. Today at work I spent from 9 AM until 3 PM working on the Geological Well Files. I think I did something to my wrist. It's feeling really strained now. I loved not having to answer the phones all day, but I could tell that Lori was pissed off at me. I'm getting really tired of this job. I'm about ready to walk out the door and not come back.... and actually mean it. My sister and her little boy Joe visited me at work yesterday, and Lori and Diane spoke to her all fake and sweet. I commented later in my area when we were alone, "I love how they talk to you, but completely ignore the fact that I exist unless it's to glare at me." Angie said, "They have too talk to me, and they have to do it nice because I'm Brian's wife." I said, "then they should start treating me nice too because I'm the daughter and the sister-in-law." I seriously think their priorities are fucked up. I used to imagine how wonderful it would be to take over the company and fire them, but who else would work this job?

I am so sore right now. I should have taken a long hot bath instead of a shower. I can hear thunder and lightening outside. I should probably log off soon.

Anyhow... tomorrow is another busy day for me. I have to go get the post office mail for work, finish the geological well files, go work out, do some grocery shopping, and possibly attend some shin-dig at some girl's apartment. I think I'll call it a night and hit the sack. Besides, I have some severe paper cuts on my fingertips and when I type, they actually hurt.

Oh, but before I do that... I read Nic's journal. I hope he's doing okay. I'm thinking about him. And I need to write Davy an e-mail. I did read his e-mail. I just haven't really had time to sit down at a computer long enough to write him back - and the only site that seems to load or even do anything correctly at the moment is this one.

I guess that's it.... I'm gonna go relax now.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!