Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:27 PM - Monday, Feb. 21, 2005
well, how did I get here?
I haven't done a single damn thing today except buy some boxes. Oh, joy. I am living the life here. Oh wait. I have done some other things as well. I've played a round of Zuma, started to write in this here diary.. played a bit of BeSpelled, did my wordmine, and chatted with Jeremy and Claus on Yahoo IM. What? Yahoo IM? But I never use instant messengers! I must be extremely bored today if I actually logged onto one of those things.

Cool thing about Yahoo IM... I downloaded the new version and now I'm privy to the coolest avatar. I even got to put a little cat nearby. How freaking cool is that?

If I were at home, I'd just be waking up for the day, but NO... everybody else in the whole freaking world gets off for Presidents Day, but not us. Okay. So that's a lie. Only schools and government jobs have the day off today. I just wanted to make it sound worse than what it actually is.

I was so afraid I wouldn't be able to go to sleep last night since I had gone to bed at 5 AM on Sunday morning -and woke up about 4:00 PM Sunday afternoon. Lo and behold, however... I fell asleep the second Ryan and I got off the phone. I believe that was about 12:30 AM this morning, but I can't remember. Maybe it was earlier than that.

Got my monthly bonus today. Should pay for a portion of my mortgage payment. Yay.

Damn. Am I really this boring, or am I just typing boring things because I'm bored?

Tomorrow I get my haircut. Isn't that exciting news? I'm just going for a trim. I'm still determined to grow it out for locks of love, even if I have to yank most of it back to keep it out of my face until the summer hits.

I need a book to read but I left my book at home on my bed. Mainly that was because I had trouble waking up this morning. I'm shocked I didn't spill stuff all over my clothes as I was rushing out the door. I did accidently leave my cell at home, but fortunately I made it to the gas station in time to fill up my near empty gas tank before running out of gas completely... and there isn't any horrific weather hitting my area. I should knock on wood. Knowing my luck, I'd curse the day before it even had time to end. Oh, and I also left my glasses at home, too. What a terrific day I'm having.

I so need a vacation. I need to go someplace really cool that I haven't been to before. I'd love to see Rhode Island. That's one state I still need a postcard from. Let's see. I still need one from Alabama, Arkansas, Connecticut, Delaware, Idaho, Louisiana, Michigan, Mississippi, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Jersey, North Carolina, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Virginia, West Virginia, and Wisconsin. Not bad, I have to say.. not bad. That means I have 30/50 of the states. Looks like I need to travel southeast or north.

Okay. That is it. I am boring the hell out of myself here. I am going to leave this entry as is and go finish my game.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!