Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:25 PM - Saturday, Feb. 26, 2005
The sky is falling.
Oh my god. Oh my god. Oh my god.

I've adopted two cats. You can see their pictures here:

The Cats #1 and The Cats #2

The links will open up in a new window. Right now, the Mommy cat is a little over a year old. She's the one with the white paws. They named her Mia. My mother has already started calling her Momma Mia. And the baby is the other cat, and they have named her Toodles. I'm renaming them, possibly. I haven't decided yet. Anyhow, they are both spayed, scratch post raised, and litter box trained. They SO look like a cross between my two cats Tabby and Tacey. The lady described Toodles personality and she seems just like Ashley. I think this was meant to be. Two cats who share a combination of all three of my cats combined. What could be better? I get them on Wednesday. I cannot wait!!!!!

In other news, BTK was captured on Friday and arrested for certain this morning. I'll just link you to the newspaper's website because I really don't feel like talking too much in depth about this idiot until more is known. But if you want to see what he looks like, go to these links:

Wichita Eagle ... Cox.net ... KSN Channel 3 ... KAKE Channel 10 ... KWCH Channel 12 ... Fox Kansas Channel 4 ... and even national coverage on CNN <--- whom I believe doesn't give you near enough information as our local news stations and our city paper.

I jsut looked, but you can even go to MSNBC and possibly a heck of a lot of other news sights to see the face of this notorious infamous serial killer. And yes, he does look very normal. I, on the other hand, do not recognize the man. I may have come across him a time or two somewhere in the past, but for the most part, I don't know him. Thank God!

One good thing that came out of this arrest besides the fact that it put an end to a psychopath's trauma on our city and put the victims' family members at peace? The fact that I finally got to learn the name of our new police chief, Norman Williams. I voted for him, I do believe. I just never paid attention to whether or not he was elected. I'm glad to see he was. He's a very well spoken and much liked man in these parts.

I cleaned my house today after going to lunch at Sonic with my grandparents. I actually vacuumed and cleaned the toilets. I feel so much better now. I haven't vacuumed since Ashley died. I think I was almost afraid that by vacuuming, I'd be cleaning up the remaining shreds of furr that existed from her. I still have pieces of hair from her on blankets. Heck, I have Tacey's furr on some of my afghans still. Oh, Tacey. Another cat I do miss terribly so. I miss Tabby too. It was easier with Tabby though. I wasn't home near enough during her last months, and she was in pain. She needed to be put to sleep. Just like Tacey. As for Ashley? Her death was unexpected and far too early in my opinion.

I know this is odd, but I still speak to her as if she's around here somewhere. I'll say things like, "So, what do you think about that little Ashley poo?" or "You would have had a lot of fun with that, wouldn't you kissy cat?" There are times when I go over to the box her ashes are in and I hold it. Sometimes I kiss the box goodnight. It's as if I expect her to feel my love for her even though she's gone. It'll be much easier with two cats here soon. I'll be able to focus my attention on them, have some animals to greet me when I come home, and have them there when I need some physical comfort only a snuggling animal can give you.

I've opened up all my windows today. Drew up the shades, that is. It's a bit too chilly out to open up the windows completely. I'm letting in the sunshine for once. I don't think I opened the blinds up near enough when Ashley was alive. It's only because I put them down at night so nobody can see into my house. Then in the mornings, I am always so rushed that I forget. One thing I've vowed to do this time around when I have these two cats is to open up the shades more often. Cats LOVE to be able to look outside and lie in the sunshine. Ashley always lay on the couch by the windows. The sun would come through the top. This is the window that I only have half shutters on. And she always loved to peek out the back door into the field behind my house.

I hope these cats don't chew plastic and eat it like Ashley loved to do. Sometimes I wonder if perhaps that was one of the reasons she died.. something she chewed up and ate logged into her intestines or something? But who knows? Ryan says his cat eats plastic all the time too and Maxie's doing wonderfully.

I'm not going to think anymore about it. It always makes me want to cry still.

So anyhow, I think I'm going to go take a shower and read a book or something.

Laters


 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!