Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:52 PM - Thursday, Mar. 03, 2005
Haley's Comet
Just wanted to let everyone know I'm still alive. I've been busy. Work's been hectic. We're moving into our new building tomorrow morning. I've been busy packing everything up for myself and my dad.

Got my cats!!!! I'm naming Mia "Haley" and Toodles "Comet." That way I can say that Comet is Hayley's Comet. Ha ha ha!

The kids came over this morning to see them. Haley was very shy but she warmed up to them after a few minutes. Comet was all over everybody. They are so cute. I'm taking them to the vet tomorrow morning. Mostly because Haley keeps sneezing, so I know she has an upper respitory infection coming on. She needs to have her nose cleared. I read that in my new cat medical book.

On to other matters... I have to be quick here. I need to get going so I can make it to work. I went to the KU vs. K-State game last night. Drove home and got in about 3 AM. Dad gave me the morning off. Anyhow, KU won - of course. It was a good game. 72 to something. It was also senior's night. Allen Fieldhouse also turned 50 years old. They had the cheerleaders dressed up as if they were from the 50s, brought out the old Jayhawk mascot costume, gave everbody a reprinted version of Allen Fieldhouse's =------------------------------ <--- that was Comet's typing! HA HA HA!! uhm... booklet thingy. Program! That's the word. Hang on... Comet is now trying to chew off the thumbtacks on my bulletin board. Okay.. and they gave out royal blue t-shirts for everyone to wear. Awesome game. I had fun.

Okay. So far Haley and Comet have knocked over a table downstairs, a vase upstairs (they didn't break anything - THANK GOD!), and knocked a wall clock off the wall. Curious critters. These two are going to be a handful.

Well, I'm off to work now. I'd hate to leave them... Now Comet is trying to climb up the wall... but I have to go to work.

Adios all!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!