Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:44 PM - Friday, Mar. 11, 2005
If the world had a front porch
Okay!

I'm finally able to update my diary after God knows how long. I've been SUPER busy with helping the office move into the new location, and I finally have a phone in my office. I still don't have a computer out in the reception area, though... so everything that I should be doing during the day doesn't get done until late at night. I've put in hours of work here, I'm telling you. Way too many for my own good.

The cats are adjusting well. Haley's finally sleeping on the bed with Comet and me, and.. well.. Comet is like a kitty high on cat knip or something. She is getting into everything, knocking everything over, and swears she's the cat version of super woman. I need to get them declawed but then I'm afraid Comet will hurt herself in her attempt to jump up and drag things with her. But what's more important? The safety of my furniture or the cats finding out they can't climb onto everything.

My dad's in Arizona right now. He's down there with a bunch of his high school friends that he played football with. He won't be back until Tuesday.

My goodness. I have NOTHING to say. Probably because all I've done is work and sleep for the last week.

Wait. I do have something to say. I'm still getting extremely depressing sounding voice mails from Casey, still watching ATHF with Ryan, and uhm... well, I have a lot to discuss but not much time to do it right now. I still have a lot of work to do to catch up from the move so hopefully I'll be able to tap away on the computer tomorrow since it's the weekend! Finally!!! YAY!!!!

I do love my new office though. I have a window that looks out into some trees where there's a field that hosts wild turkeys... I was able to get the furniture I wanted on sale and put together... and what else? The reception area is okay. It's huge. It's nice to be in charge of my surroundings for once and be the "go to" person everyone depends on to know what's going on. It has a set of doors that gives me my daily dose of sunshine.. and uhm.. it just needs a place for a computer. It's almost like these people didn't plan on the receptionist having/using a computer. I'm like.. wha? So, the reception area is getting a brand new machine but who knows how long it will be until it's accessible and stuff.

Well, I have to head back to work now. I'll be better about writing in here now that I'm catching up on my overload of work and stuff.

Ta ta for now.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!