Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:55 AM - Sunday, Mar. 20, 2005
Boy, you turn me inside out.
After the server was down for Diaryland for awhile there, I had to upload my four personal images again. Unfortunately for me, I didn't save the sign that goes at the top of my page. However, it was simple to make a new one. I haven't decided yet if I like it better or not. But then again, I can't remember what the first one looked like. Ha ha!

Anyhow, I've received some very nice things from other Diaryland users. I'm definitely going to check out their diaries when I get the chance. It's still a pretty hectic time in my life right now. Work is still piled up due to the move, my grandpa had a health episode on Thursday and is in the hospital (I'm going to go visit him today.), and my "oh so personal" relationships are changing. I did want to say, however, that I am very thankful for the words I've been sent.

So what is on my mind this particular Sunday morning? Let me see. I've just finished eating a chocolate jello pudding snack for breakfast. I have a canker (is that spelled right?) sore that I'm treating with anbesol even though it tastes like crap and numbs my lip. My shower door won't shut all the way because Comet has decided that when I'm in the shower, she should be peeking her furry little head around the corner. And no matter how much I play with my thermostat, it's either too hot or too cold in this house! I just can't win.

Some guy asked me yesterday if I needed a Tampax. I told him that I preferred Always. Ryan said I should have said, "I prefer Always with wings" but leave it to him to come up with the better comeback minutes after I've already blasted my mouth off to some other bloke.

KU lost! My god. They were ranked in the top ten of the country, and they lost in the first round of the NCAA. What in the hell? The world must be ending. How many years has it been since KU has lost in the first bloody round of this national tournament? YEARS! DECADES! Hello!?! Were the players being too cocky thinking they were good enough to win against some lower ranked team? So they just didn't put forth their best effort or something? Listen up people with inflated egos. Let this be a lesson to you. You can't always get what you want if you don't work hard enough at it. And to top that off, I hear Wake Forrest lost too. At least they made it to the second round, Jayhawks! Growl. Grrr. Rawr. Argh!! My god. I hope the boys on the team are deflated for this lack of true sportsmanship.

I have decided to create a blog at blog.com. It's for those moments when I want to go off on society or something, seeing that I prefer to keep this page as my... well.. my diary of course. I'm hoping to make the blog.com one less personal, yet still personal. If that makes sense. The hard part is coming up with an ID name. Strangely, I was able to use Jessica Nichole. Not that I really wanted to use that, but hey.. not many people are named Jessica Nichole, therefore they can't register it. Right?

I think I'll make my first entry about the NCAA. I'll finish that up and post the link here. Okay. Not a huge entry.. basically a repeat of my KU rambling... but here it is. My new outspoken about society page: Jessica's Blog

It will open up in a new window.

Okay... I think that's about it for the day. I need to use the potty.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!