Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:52 PM - Friday, Apr. 22, 2005
28 black birds baked in a pie
I just had the strangest experience in the world. I was going to eat my lunch in the parking lot of Sam's Club while talking on the phone with Ryan when this bird with a broken beak flies up and lands just outside my car. The beak is shattered on the bottom while it's top beak was bent back as if it was wanting to poke the bird in the eye. I look at it and it just stares back at me. It flew up and tried to fly into my car, but I think my yelp of terror scared it off. It didn't fly off though. I rolled up my window and watched it for a bit only to have it fly up and land on the mirror outside my window. It kept staring at me. Then it flew to the other side of the car and landed on the other mirror. It did this a couple of times until it rested just outside my window on the mirror. I started my car and the bird stayed on the mirror. I drove forward and the bird stayed on the mirror. I drove through the parking lot and the bird stayed on my mirror. It finally flew away after about driving 10 feet.

What a psychotic or desperately hungry black bird.


In other news.....

My cats are doing much better. My mom went by my house yesterday to check on them for me. She also brought them some new toys to play with, and changed their litter. AND to top that off, it wasn't so difficult putting their pills down their throats. Comet seems to like the pills. She'll eat it like a treat.. but Haley? My god. Poor kitty.

It hasn't stopped them from jumping up on all the countertops, dressers, and such. But they've been a little more subdued when it comes to playing. I think it's the drugs I have to give them for the first week. They look so spacey sometimes, I swear they're high.


Other than that... well.. what else has happened? I'm actually in a good mood today. I feel like I can conquer everything that comes in my path.

Yesterday was a bit icky. It came to the point where I went inside my office and shut the door for awhile. I needed a break from these people. Especially L. She has been so freaking bitchy towards me. And then this morning she wants me to go make colored copies for her at Kinko's. Why in the hell should I do any favors for somebody like that? So this is what I did. Instead of making my own colored copies and getting them right back to the office, I gave them to the guy who said they wouldn't be ready until 3 PM. I said, "Great. See you then."

Am I a diabolical bitch or what?

Well, not only that... but I hate making copies at Kinkos. I'd have to feed the damn things into the machine and wait hours to minutes for each page to print out.. and they wanted 6 copies of a 14 page booklet. Let the professional copiers handle that. Not me.

Ryan asked me what kind of beef L. has with me, and the only thing I can think of is the fact that I'm the boss' daughter. Jealousy is so unbecoming on people.


Yesterday Esther and I were driving home from work and talking a bit about this place. She told me that L. said that she's going to be replacing G. soon... and that M. & B. will be taking over some of G's old stuff. I asked my mom about that later.. and she laughed hard. She was like, "No! L. will never be controller of the accounting side. If anyone takes G's place it will be M. and then B. And G. is there to stay. End of discussion."

That made me feel a thousand times better.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!