Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:59 PM - Tuesday, Aug. 31, 2004
I'm anything but ordinary.
Well, it's official. My wrist is in dire pain. I've gone and bought a wrist thingy to put on it, and now I feel like a freak. I can barely type, even. This black wrist thingy has taken away the pain, but it has made it difficult to write, type, and uhm... that's about it. I have decided that instead of breaking my wrist, I have strained or sprained it. Ever have a sprained ankle? That's what it feels like.

Let's see. Nic called me last night. We talked for a good couple of hours. He sounded really good. I'd say he was quite chipper. I'm glad to hear him sound optimistic. For awhile there, he was beginning to sound like his life was doomed. I can understand, though. When you're brought up in a family that holds high expectations of you... you don't want to fail them. But then, what kind of existence is this when you live your life to please them? Even if responsibility forces you to do so?

Casey called last night. I didn't speak to him for very long. Perhaps about 15 minutes. He sounded upset that we didn't get to talk for very long with each other. I asked him what was wrong and he basically said he was disappointed that we couldn't talk for very long. I told him that I was sorry, but that I would talk to him later tonight. It didn't lift his spirits too much, but what do people expect from me? I want to be there for everyone, but it's highly impossible.

Cory returned from his trip yesterday. He bought me my postcards and a T-shirt. I was shocked to hear that he had bought me a T-shirt. He tried to get it in the color red, even. They didn't have it in red, though. But still.... the thought really counts. That's just... so sweet of him. The only people to ever think about me on their vacations and actually buy me a T-shirt are my parents. I'm just... so amazed, really. And excited.

It sounded like he had a really good time on his vacation. I think it's really awesome how much the landscape changes as you drive from state to state, the differences as noticeable as black on white. It would be cool to be able to travel up north and actually see what the states of South Dakota, Wyoming, Idaho and Montana look like. I've never been to any of those states but I really want to go. I want to hit every single state I can while I'm alive. And to go camping? Oh my god. I haven't been camping since I was in Girl Scouts. I really want to experience it as an adult.

Cory and I talked for well over three hours last night. I know this only because my phone tells me how many hours, minutes and seconds I'm on the line with people. He said he thought about me a lot while he was away - and that he missed me. Oooh, I could just curl up into him right now and bury my face into his neck, wrapping my arms around him. I want him so bad in every way possible. He's mine. I don't care what anybody else says. He's mine. I'm definitely his.

Now, to figure out how to rewrite this memo on paper so it's eligible since I can't type... ha ha.... or write.

I think I better get to work before I get into trouble.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!