Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:09 PM - Monday, May. 09, 2005
Wow, we're half way there.
I took this survey from pinkbowshoe's diary. I hope she doesn't mind.

A - Accent: I swear I don't have one, but everybody says I have a slight twang.
B - Bra Size: 36 C cup, I think
C - Chore I Hate: Laundry
D - Dad's Name: John Scott
E - Essential Make-Up: lip gloss
F - Favorite Perfume: Pleasures
G - Gold or Silver: Both
H - Hometown: Wichita
I - Interesting Fact: I don't have the muscle underneath the upper lip that connects the lip to the gum. My dentist removed it when I was 10 to take away the gap between my two front teeth so I wouldn't have to wear braces as a teen.
J - Job Title: Accounts Receivable/Receptionist
K - Kids: No, thanks.
L - Living Arrangements: Me, Haley and Comet
M - Mom's Birthplace: Wellington, KS
N - Number of Apples Eaten in Last Week: none
O - Overnight Hospital Stays: None, but that doesn't mean I never was sent to the hospital.
P - Phobia: beatles, roaches, mice, and rats
Q - Question I Ask Myself a Lot: What am I going to do with my life?
R - Religious Affiliation: Confirmed Catholic, but not practicing any at the moment
S - Siblings: 2 sisters and 1 brother
T - Time I Wake Up: The alarm is set for 7 AM, but I never get out of bed until 8 or 8:15.
U - Unnatural Hair Color: I've been a fake dirty blonde for two years now.
V - Vegetable I Refuse to Eat: One that's been touched already.
W - Worst Habit: biting my thumb when I'm nervous, procrastination, and I can't turn down anything strawberry flavored.
X - X-rays: I've had one over my entire body at least.
Y - Yummy Food I Make: uhm... Cheerios?
Z - Zodiac Sign: Libra


Saturday I woke up early in order to walk 3 miles for Cystic Fibrosis. I was on a team called Kat's Club for a girl named Katherine that's from the small town my parent's live in. We raised $94,000.00, which is pretty good for Wichita. And that's not including the golf tournament that was held for the benefit of Cystic Fibrosis, too.

Sunday I spent up at my parents' house because of Mother's Day. My sisters and I bought my grandma a new toaster oven because she's been looking for one for a long time now but felt they were too expensive. And then we spent all last week together creating a scrapbook for my mom. Least to say, my mother started crying while going through it, which in turn made Angie and Jenny cry along right with her.

Other than that.. I spent the rest of the time sleeping off whatever new bug is affecting me now. I'm no longer coughing like I'm about to die, so I'm guessing I'm almost over it. YAY! I hate being sick all the time. I don't know what I'm doing to be sick all the time because I'm like.. a total clean freak. Ah.. oh well. Must be the year for me to be constantly ill, I guess.

Maybe it's because I'm also so very very stressed out!

I talked to Cory on the phone last night for a bit, and he said that he misses not being able to talk to me more since he has to work so much right now. I thought that was very endearing of him. He didn't have to say that. And I know he meant it too because he's not the type to say things unless he really means them. But even though he misses talking to me, I'm not going to allow myself to be caught up emotionally into him for the time being. I can't. I need to focus on myself while he works, and find out where I want the direction of my life to go. And when the time comes for us to finally take the next step, I want to know that it's for all the right reasons.

Anyhow, it's time to run the deposits to the bank. Just wanted to update this thing since I haven't done so in awhile. Well, it feels like a long time anyhow.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!