Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:21 AM - Thursday, May. 19, 2005
Aaaaaaaaaaargh!!
I cannot wait until I am out of this stinking hell hole of a job. I took my printed out buisness cards and placed them on my Dad's desk with a note saying, "Throw Away or Recycle?" I hope he gets the point. Basically I'm telling him that this job is shit and it belongs in the trash.

I've decided to go back to school and get my Masters in Sociology. I'm just hoping beyond hope that the school accepts me. When I left college, I wasn't doing so well due to huge personal problems that needed to be dealt with seriously... but now I have a level head on my shoulders and I really want to advance my education. I also want to desperately get the HELL out of HERE.

It all began at the beginning of this week. Well, actually it was on Tuesday - the day of my dental appointment that told me my gums are in excellent shape BUT I have two tiny little itty bitty cavities in my back teeth on the upper left side. But, you know... that's okay. Because if it wasn't for the appointment, I'd of been so pissed off all day I would have had a severe chaotic moment. I owe my relaxation to the massage chairs the dental hygenists have.

So anyhow, what happened on Tuesday was so freaking petty that I felt like I was forced back into the twilight zone and placed directly into 2nd grade. You see, this is what happened:

My cousin and I arrived at work at 8 AM. We had a half an hour before we had to start answering the phone, so we were both filing the gauge reports. Well, we got caught up in filing and chatting that we completely forgot the phone was still on the night mode. Things were going okay. We were listening for the rings that never came when the office flirt (now known as the office flirtatious bitch) comes in and says in a real nasty tone of voice, "One of you needs to be answering the phones. If both of you file the gauge reports I'll run out of things for you to do." To which I replied, "No, you won't. I don't work for you and Esther can always fill in those stupid one thingies you always have her do." To which she said in a sarcastically whiney voice, "those one thingies?" I almost wanted to say, "You forgot to say 'stupid'", but I didn't. Instead I gave her an odd look like she was some idiot and went back to filing.

Well, she then goes into her office and contacts the brother-in-law who then is connected back to me where he proceeds to bitch me out for not answering the phones. I told him, "It's a bit difficult to answer the phones while filing." And he said, 'Either you or Esther will be answering the phones!" To which I replied, "L. can do it for ONE morning." To which he said, "NO! Either you or Esther answers the phone." I said, "Too bad. I have a dental appointment and Esther's filing." Then I hung up the phone on him.

I mean, I was pissed. This thirty something year old bitch called up my brother-in-law (the one she's attempting to have an affair with) and tattles on us. Who in the hell tattles anymore? That's a grade school stunt. And it's not like we even knew the phone was still on night. I didn't find out until I got back from my dental appointment that we had done that.

So I proceed to call up my mother later that night and I start bitching to her about being tattled on for something so stupid. I mean, it's not like L. even nicely asked us. We would have dropped filing and gone to answering the phones had she said something like, "hey.. the phone is on night. I'm not sure if you knew that or not. Anyhow, if one of you could answer the phones I'd appreciate it. Thanks." BUT NO! She was a sarcastic bitch.

Anyhow, afterwards D. ran off to L.'s office and started to gossip about the whole incident as if the incident was some major blow-up.

I am surrounded by a bunch of children in adult bodies. And while I may not be the most mature person myself... at least I know how to communicate and handle people. You get better results with sugar than vinegar. And not only that but if you want to be a good manager and successful business man, the best thing to do is to listen to BOTH sides of the story before jumping down one employee's throat just because of what another employee declared.

My god. And they're both thirty something's. Are they warped mentally or what?


So that was the last straw. I've dealt with incidents like this one (and some a lot worse than this one) for two freaking years now. I'm sick and tired of it.

Reasons why this place fucking sucks:

1. I'm tired of people forming little groups where they huddle in one person's office and whisper their ignorant gossip.

2. I'm tired of their backstabbing/ass kissing two faced dispositions.

3. I'm tired of the lack of communication.

4. I'm tired of the assumptions.


Let me tell you about some overheard phone conversations between F. Bitch and the B.I.L.

B.I.L. calls in. Whose demeanor changes completely and gets all sweet and innocent sounding? If you guessed F. Bitch's then you are 100% correct. And then the fake giggling begins. And then the ass kissing starts. It's enough to make anyone with common sense gag to death.

She belongs in the pathetic group with D. They are a lot alike the more time that passes. Stupid bitch. Yesterday she attempted to kiss my ass so I'd take the fucking JIB to the mailbox for her. And to top that off, she tried to take part in my conversations with Esther regarding school. Uh.. no. You treat me like shit one day and speak to me like I'm a peon and you are NOT allowed to even comment or state an opinion in any conversation I may be in with somebody else.

I'm not into flirting. I think it's fake. I think it makes the woman sound and look like a moron. And if it's flirting that will get me a boyfriend or a husband.. then I honestly don't care if I stay single for life. I'd rather be loved for the REAL me and not the persona I'd pretend to be when flirting.


Can you tell I'm venting? I've been venting for three days now. I seriously want to punch a wall or something. If only I could turn into a nasty bitch myself and kick some people's ass. Or if I were only quick witted with words when it came to coming up with something to scream back at them.

Sometimes I daydream that they've died - you know.. like.. they all went to lunch and got into some random car accident that burned them all to ashes. And then I think... "dude. That's not nice. What if they were related to you or something? Or what if Karma came back and cursed you because you actually wished that?" And then I feel guilty for being so mean hearted.

Well, I am going to lunch now. Later.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!