Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:17 PM - Friday, Sept. 03, 2004
Morals. Morals! Morals?
Well, I haven't done a lot of typing lately. Hence the reason I actually took a couple of days off from writing in my journal. I blame my wrist. It's killing me.

I don't have to work on Monday. YAY!!! I get the weekend off. YAY!!!! Can you yell with me? YAY!!!! What? I can't hear you. Come on. Scream for me. YAY!!!! Okay. I give up. Screw you. :)

I can't wait for work to end. I only have an hour left and I get to call it a day. I'm going to go workout at the Y about 4 PM because I'm going out tonight. We're going to see the movie Paparazzi and stuff. Today has been a mediocre day. I've enjoyed the relaxing nature of it all. I know I'm going to be pissing off somebody due to the fact that I left at 10 and didn't get back until 11, and then I'm leaving at 3. But you know what? I think I worry too much what somebody thinks. I think I need to quit worrying so much about what they think and just say, "you know what... fuck you. I'm not going to feel sorry for this."

Casey called last night. We talked for a little bit. He said he's looking into transferring to KU for his undergrad, and possibly going to law school there. KU is a three hour drive from my house. I wonder if I have any influence over his decision to check that out.

Cory just called me at work. God, he sounds so fucking hot. What is it about him that makes my hormones rampage?? I want him so bad, it's killing me. I feel like roaring.

Well, a half an hour left and I get to leave. YAY!!! I'm going to finish up the little things I have left to do and call it quits for the day. But first, let me say something here...

I don't know exactly what went on in Russia today. I know that some school was taken hostage and a bunch of teachers and children were injured and killed. Well, I went to CNN to check out the news on this story and they had something about Clinton going in for heart surgery on the front page. I mean, my god. Come on! Some school in Russia just experienced something that is going to give so many people post traumatic stress... and not only that but it's going to change things over there dramatically on how they secure their schools and stuff... and CNN has the audacity to make it seem like the only thing we really care about at the moment is Bill Clinton going in for heart surgery?? I could care less if Bill Clinton goes in for heart surgery. He's a human being. Of course he's going to have things happen to him that the rest of the population does, too...

This is just like 9/11 when the news broadcasted how bad the insurance costs were going to be while televising the billowing smoke that rose from the buildings. And it's just as bad as when some station televised the president's hiding place on national TV. And if it's not Clinton, or insurance scams, or costs, or some stupid little statistic... it's always about something dealing with politics or entertainment. How fucked up has our society become that we put more emphasis on entertainment purposes and political issues than considering being sympathetic and full of empathy for the societies out there who don't belong to the United States? And while we excuse ourselves by claiming we desire to "free" people and give them a democratic life-style... I honestly can't see most Christians living up to the Christian belief system, most religious people living up to the teachings they were taught to be governed by, nor the people who are generally good people showing some form of morality to help out those need. I'm not saying that everybody is a shallow egotistical person out for themself. I'm saying that it's very hard to find a genuinely sweet individual who is out there working hard to help others in a selfless manner.

And to top that off... well, I blame the media. I blame the media for a lot of things. I think they report some things we don't need to know, while not reporting some of the things we should know. So many of them spend their time researching stories that are negative in nature that we have become a society that desires to hear more about negative issues. We're more likely to listen to a news report about a killing spree over a news report about somebody who gave up a kidney to save a child's life.

Well, since I can leave now... I'm going to end my rambling tangent here. I hope I can continue it later and still be fired up to put whatever it is that's going on in my mind down on paper... and I will try ever so hard not to have run-on sentences again.

Now to get off this computer and begin my wonderful three day weekend.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!