Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:39 PM - Tuesday, Aug. 02, 2005
I want money. Lots and lots of money.
Well, I relented. I used another credit card to upgrade myself to a gold member. And then I went into this Paypal account and deleted my other credit card information because there is NO WAY in hell I am letting Paypal have two of my credit card accounts on file.

Now the real work begins... creating a page that I can live with and love web wise. I can't do that right now. I'm at work. But once I get home... or if I can figure out the programs on this work computer....


I'm not in the mood to work again today. With the bosses out of the office, nobody is in the mood to do any work. We all seem to be working half-assed today. It's a good respite from the stress filled days that normally fill the office atmosphere.

This week is focused on people's birthdays and the interns' last days. It's going to be odd not having them around. Part of me is full of anxiety that once they leave, the workload is going to fall back on my shoulders. I feel as if I've been completely spoiled this summer - so much that I really don't want to return to the old ways. Especially where the phones are concerned... but I have to take the future as it's thrown at me, right?

Tomorrow we're going to Abuelo's to eat lunch for M's last day in the office. I found out D's going too, which almost ruins the experience. I've asked E to make sure I don't sit by D. She promised.

Anyhow, I'm going to quit writing here so I can play around with my template.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!