Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:31 PM - Friday, Aug. 05, 2005
I need to get a life.
I stayed home today - and not because I can't stop sneezing or the fact that I woke up with a headache the size of the state of Texas, but because I'm lazy and I hate my job. My paycheck suffers but my sanity remains in check. It's just another day down that I don't go postal on my coworkers and start shooting them with random rubberbands and staples. Maybe I should add paperclips to that list? I could just flip them back between two fingers and watch them fly. It's amazing what weapons you can come up with when you're desperate.

My parents are in Nova Scotia right now along with my older sister Jenny and her husband Jeff. They won't be back until this coming Tuesday.

Whenever my dad is away from the office, the place turns into what I consider possibly the worst version of HELL these people can put me through. When he's around, I swear aliens have kidnapped their bodies and replaced them with clones. I used to whine that he should place hidden cameras all over the office so he could see how they really act when his back is turned, but then I wouldn't be able to function inside that place if he caught G. doing something more disgusting than grabbing his crotch or picking his nose. Can you imagine what horribly disgusting things people possibly do when they think nobody is looking? Well, because of that, I came up with the brilliant idea that instead of placing cameras everywhere, they could hide hidden tape recorders. Then we could zoom in on their gossip and the things they hide from the company bigwigs. Dad could also see what terribly mean things they say to me and the interns (things so bad - I swear they should have been charged with verbal abuse, harrassment, and sexual harrassment years ago). Scratched that idea the moment I realized they aren't smart enough to get away with stealing company funds. Plus, I have this fear that Karma is going to come and kick my ass for thinking such evil mean thoughts.

My evil thoughts include:

1. Whenever they go on vacation, I imagine how nice it would be if they disappeared off the face of the earth never to be seen nor heard from again...

2. Unknowingly, they make a most horrible mistake that even my kind and wonderful father couldn't forgive.. and he has no choice but to fire them and replace them with someone who actually is a pleasure to work with.

and the dream list goes on and on and on.... but who am I kidding? When you can get away with sexually harrassing the boss's daughter (and other female employees), and not cashing in $57 grand of received checks over a 5 year period - you could probably get away with murder at this company. It makes me sick to my stomach people can get away with such things.

And then there's the queen bitch herself... My mom was like, "she's had it rough. Her father just died, her mother is living with her and her youngest son is a special needs case." I said in response, "Other people have it a hell of a lot worse than that and they don't treat people the way she does." Take for instance the starving Africans living in a third world environment. They don't act like that. That just makes me think of J anyhow, and how badly D treated her... J just lost her sister to cancer, was taking care of her failing mother and dealing with a whole bunch of other stuff, yet D was not sympathetic to her similar life experiences. So why should I be sympathetic to D? I didn't say such things to my mother. She would have gotten angry anyhow.

On to other things... in the news I've read recently here, someone abandoned a 10-12 week old black lab puppy in a recycling bin with chemical burns, cuts and a broken leg. "Its front legs had been tied with wire, and wire had been wrapped around its head and neck, with one paw stuck in its mouth (www.kansas.com)". Makes me completely sick to hear such things done to defenseless animals. I wanted to call up and adopt that puppy right away, but the poor thing probably needs more attention than I could give it right now. Living with me, it would be stuck inside my house the majority of the day while I was at work. That would be cruel to the poor pup. If you go here: Puppy Story and click on "more photos," you can see a picture of the puppy that I would give anything to become a mommy too. I know Magnum will end up with a kind family, though.. and if he's not adopted by September, maybe I will adopt him and build a fence in my backyard for him.

Anyhow, I better go now. Seeing that picture of him has made me want to go love up on my kitties Haley and Comet.

Until I write again....

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!