Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:05 PM - Saturday, Aug. 06, 2005
In some kind of funk.
There's a million things I could be accomplishing today. I could be getting the oil changed in my car, cleaning out the cats litter box, vacuuming, scrubbing the toilets, doing laundry, exercising, or just a number of things that need to be done. It's not getting done though. I'm still wallowing about in some "take pity on me" mode.

I slept over half the day yesterday, slept a good portion of the night, and kept on sleeping well into the day today. I would almost think that I have depression, but I'm not that deep into some "life has no purpose" funk. I don't think I'll hit that stage. Not while I'm on prozac, anyhow.

Makes me think of a song... a song that makes me think of my friend Davy for only reasons he and I know of. I hate the world today. You're so good to me, I know but I can't change. Tried to tell you but you look at me like maybe I'm an angel underneath. Innocent and sweet. The older I get, the more meaning that song holds for me.

Well, I have to restart my computer so I guess that's enough for today's entry. yay me.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!