Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:48 AM - Tuesday, Aug. 09, 2005
okey dokey
Yesterday, I e-mailed the state representatives and senators the letter on 105.3 The Buzz's website. Today, I received an e-mail back from a H.O.R. on the state level concerning Scruffy's law. This seriously made my day, considering the fact that it means these people are listening. I'm still a bit traumatized over the fact that poor Magnum the puppy has died.

I was able to talk about the puppy with Phil for awhile which made me feel better. He and I both prefer animals over people so he's always been one to relate with me on these matters. I was also able to speak to Joseph and Ryan, too. In the end, it made me feel better to have people in my life who either share in my opinions on the subject, or are willing to listen to me so I can release some of these emotions.

I tried to call Cory about it, but he never did return my phone call. So it goes, Jess. So it goes.


I went out last night with Carrie. We went to buy Megan a wedding present at Bed Bath & Beyond, and then we made our way over to Applebee's for a little bit. This Friday we are driving up to Omaha for the wedding - which we both wish to attend because we haven't seen Megan in a couple of years, and neither of us have really ever been to Nebraska even though it's the state just north of us. It should be fun, but for the first time, I'll be visiting R's city where he's living with his wife and child. That makes me feel a bit funny.

Speaking of weddings and married couples, my cybertwin from Germany has gotten engaged. Claus asked Anne to marry him on Friday night at Kiki's wedding. He said it was spontaneous and that they haven't even gotten their rings yet. They plan to wed next year sometime. I'm so happy for the both of them.

Carrie and I talked for a bit about how everyone seems to be getting married or has been married for awhile. And we came to a conclusion as to why we're not married yet. I don't know if we're just trying to make ourselves feel better or if we actually mean it. Basically, we aren't married yet because 1) we're both way too picky, and 2) we aren't ready to share our living space or give up certain freedoms.

I fit more with category #2. I'm not ready to give up my living space in order to share it with somebody else. That, and well, I'm also afraid of commitment. I only let certain people in so far, and it's very hard for me to be vulnerable with even them.


I've been speaking to a guy named Joseph the last couple of nights on the phone. He's been most pleasant to speak too, always kind and considerate. He asks me all sorts of questions, and truly seems interested in whatever I may have to say. Joseph is currently from Illinois, so that puts him about 10 hours away from me. At least, that's what he figures. I just believe him because I suck at math and couldn't tell you otherwise. Depending on what may be going on over Labor Day weekend, we may meet up. I never know what's going on in my life, so we'll just see what happens.


Finally filtered through my e-mail to find the important ones and I came across an e-mail from Davy. He asked me, What ever happened to "It turns me on to think of growing old" ???

When I figure out the answer to that question, I'll respond. Until then, I don't know what to say. Perhaps just that.. I don't feel like myself these days. Nothing feels real. It all seems like an illusion. Maybe that has a lot to do with it?

But thank you for noticing. I don't know how to tell you how much it means to me that you show how much you care about me by noticing such things. I've been so down in the dumps lately, and I've felt completely separated from just about everything... that to be given this gift of precious friendship right now means the world to me or even more. It makes me feel less alone, and I truly need that right now. More than you'll ever know.


Anyhow, time to get to work here. I'll ramble on tomorrow.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!