Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:01 AM - Thursday, Aug. 11, 2005
just what the doctor ordered..
Another black lab puppy was found yesterday with chemical burns down it's back. For some reason, the people here think it's a copycat, but I wonder if maybe it's the same person. Perhaps not, seeing that this puppy didn't receive anything worse than chemical burns. Thank God for that!

I cuddled up with Comet last night. She was intent on receiving a lot of ear scratching and chin rubbing. It's not often that Comet wants to be loved on as much as Haley does, so I enjoyed the rare experience as much as possible. I couldn't help but think of poor Magnum, the puppy. I told Comet that as long as I shall live, no harm would ever come to her or Haley. She nestled down against me, wrapped up in my arms like a newborn baby, and purred. I often think, "she is so trusting of people. I don't ever want to break that trust with her." Haley, on the other hand, doesn't like to be held like a newborn baby. In fact, she prefers it if she's the one who comes over and curls up into you before receiving affection. Either way, I'm going to protect my kits as best as possible from the cruel world outside my house windows.

Anyhow, time to get to work...

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!