Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:30 PM - Friday, Aug. 12, 2005
While you were out...
It's Friday morning and I'm ready to go pack for my trip to Nebraska this weekend. However, I have to wait until 2:30. I need to tell the guy with AFLAC that I can't afford to take any money out of my paycheck for any kind of benefits. I don't get paid enough. Either I have expensive tastes, or it's extremely difficult to live off of $12 an hour - even if this is Kansas and the cost of living isn't at all what it's like in major cities like Chicago and NYC. I always assumed I'd have it made if I had a college degree, but even graduating from the University doesn't gauruntee you a good paycheck and an easier lifestyle. If it wasn't for my parents, I swear I'd be slumming it or living on the streets.

I'm still extremely bitter over the fact that everybody is on salary but me... Everyone I talk too says it's better to be on hourly, and that the reason they were placed on salary is because it pays them less. Except, they are automatically gaurunteed that money no matter how many hours they put in. I'm into such fair and equal treatment, but the more I live, the more I realize that the world really isn't fair at all. I mean, I knew this deep down, but I just didn't want to face it. It's like.. when they bought everyone that's full time brand new phones, but they didn't buy me one. Does this make me a spoiled person? Or does it make them assholes for their treatment of me? See, I can't even get over the whole phone thing....

After hearing that Matt Damon was hypnotized to quit smoking, I was thinking about going to get hypnotized so that the hypnotist changes my personality enough that I can be less bitter and stuff... but that probably costs an arm and a leg.

Anyhow, time to get home and pack for Nebraska. Later all...


 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!