Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:44 AM - Monday, Aug. 15, 2005
Pisser!
Well, I went to the wedding and it turned out quite all right. I was able to catch up with my old roomie Carrie, see my old drinking buddy Jen F., and watch Megan get married to a guy who is absolutely perfect for her.

Carrie and I stayed at the Hampton Inn and went to see Must Love Dogs at some theater called 20 Grand with Jen on Saturday night after the wedding. First we went shopping at the mall there. It's so deceiving on the outside but inside it's HUGE. It has three floors, and an indoor arcade/miniature golf course. On Sunday morning, we had brunch over at Megan and Paul's house. Carrie and I left before she began opening gifts because we felt we were intruding on a family moment, plus we had a five hour drive ahead of us. I'm glad I went. It was a good experience.


Ah, hell.. I WILL UPDATE This later..

Update

I am so pissed. I just went to Spangles and ordered myself a half priced burger only to be charged the entire amount. Not only that, but they totally skimped on my french fries, and they gave me a blasted Diet Coke. I hate Diet Coke. I ordered a Dr. Pepper. Now, had they given me a Diet Dr. Pepper, I'd understand the mistake. But they did not! They gave me a fucking Diet Coke. So I went online and pleaded my case with the Spangles website and told them how fucked up their service is.

Not only did I have to put up with a stinker of a dinner, I had a shit day. The fucking phone would not quit ringing at the office.. and who had to be the one to answer all these blasted fucking phone calls? ME! I hate the phone. I hate the phone. I hate the phone. Do you not understand that I fucking hate the phone?

And not only did this all happen, but this weekend the guy Joseph that I was speaking to totally was hitting on my old roommate. "Do you want her number?" I asked, in spite of myself.. and he told me to go ahead and give his number to her if she wanted it. Why do I always end up the fucking matchmaker? As Ryan just told me, I'm not obligated to play matchmaker matchmaker make me a match... but it's kind of hard not too when it's so fucking obvious that he'd like to just get with us both. He's probably trying to increase his chances of ending up with a girlfriend. Fuck if I know.

Screw men. Screw dinner. Screw marriage. Screw love. Screw most friendships. Screw screwing. And Screw You. How'd you like that?

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!