Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:17 PM - Monday, Sept. 06, 2004
The devil wears Prada.
I have had a busy weekend so far. Friday night I went to Old Chicago with Jenny and Jeff. After we ate, we went to see the movie Paparazzi, which I totally reccommend to anyone. On Saturday, Jenny and I went and worked out at the Y. We did the eliptical machines, the weights, and went swimming. I love the Y's swimming pool. It's great! Afterwards, we ended up going to see Suspect Zero, another movie I completely reccommend. After that, I basically chilled around the home. Sunday, my sister Angie joined Jenny and I for the new Whicker Park movie. It wasn't at all what I expected, but it was still pretty good. I reccommend that movie mainly to women. Anyhow, afterwards, I ended up falling asleep on the couch. When I woke up about five hours later, I ordered a pizza and put in a DVD Confessions of a Teenage Drama Queen. I think I'm going to lend that one to my niece. Totally cute movie. I know she'd love it.

Ryan called last night. We spoke for a bit. I asked him how it felt being 27 and he reminded me that I would know what it was like in a month. His birthday was the 2nd.

Casey called me last night, too. He gave me an excellent idea. I've been wanting to use up some of my paid vacation days. I have 7 of them left. I thought I'd use two of them this month. He said I should use them when I get my Sims 2 game. Then I can stay at home and play the game all day. Excellent idea! I would never have thought of that.

I know a need a vacation. I know I need one because I just can't seem to concentrate on my work. I can't sit still in my chair. All I want to do is move around, leave the building, run around outside, do something different. I get there about 9 AM. I'm supposed to be there by 8:30. But do I care? Not really. I already feel imprisoned by the place. By the time 4:00 comes around, I've glanced at the clock at least 500 times over the course of the day. I've answered the phone and declared it Hitler. And I've been playing my online MSN games to occupy my time since I don't feel like doing my work. Whenever the peons enter into the strataforce (otherwise known as my area), I fear they will come in one day and utilize their Administrator privelages and block me from the MSN site. If that ever happens, I'm going to become stark raving mad. I will go buy a watergun and shoot them all in the pants. Make them look like they wet themselves. How anyone can love this job, let alone any job, so much that they love coming to work and don't mind spending the majority of their lives wasting away doing the work is beyond me. I'd rather shoot myself.

Fate needs to knock on my door and tell me what to do. Fate needs to flash neon signs in front of my face and say, "Go this way!" "Do this kind of job!" I don't see that happening anytime in the future though. It would be difficult to find flashing neon signs that say exactly that. However, I have hope that opportunity will find its way into my life and spell itself out for me. If only it would hurry up. I'm normally a patient person, but in this case I'm totally not.

I just need to marry rich. I need to do the Anna Nicole thing and find myself living with some 90 year old billionaire whose about to kick the bucket. Then, when that's over, after spending years in the courts battling for my share of the inheritence with his children that are my parents' age, I could start my own show on television and look like a real hoochie mama. But knowing my luck, the Democrats will end up in office. They'll figure out a way to tax the extremely rich while giving most tax benefits to the extremely poor. My family will suffer because half of them are in middle income homes, and I just know the middle incomers will be hurt the most by the high taxations. And it will come to a point where everyone who is working hard for lots of money will decide not to work so hard for that money because they'll end up with more money in their pocket by working the jobs that pay less. And then the country will be in a terrible position because all the intelligent people who made it into the positions of leadership will take over the jobs that the people more geared to following once had... thus putting them out of work or forcing them to take factory jobs. And the factory workers will be pissed because then they won't have a job at all. And then we'll be shoveling out even more money to the government in order to help out those who are applying for unemployment and welfare benefits.. utilizing the system to their advantage. And why? All because the Democrats decided one day that all the rich people should be taxed more, and that the government needs to take care of the people: (i.e. some lazy ass sons o' bitches who have the ability to become more if they worked hard at it, but choose to declare themselves a victim of the system and wallow about in some self-pity mode because it allows them to be lazy).

Am I making myself sound like a Republican? Because I'm not. Sure, I may be from Kansas - one of the most Republican states in existence - but if you ask me... I'm neither. I could care less about being Democratic or Republican. I think both political parties should take a ride down the toilet with the rest of the world's shit. I'm not an independent either. I think I'm a mixture of all three political parties, making me somebody who is like most people out there whether they believe that they are actually a political mutt or not.

I'm totally rambling here. Anyhow, according to my calendar... only 11 days until The Sims 2 hits the stores!!!!!!�!!!!!! Which means I'll probably get the game around the 20th instead of the 17th... so add 3 days onto 11 for me. Unless.... if you pre-order your copy... they mail it out a bit earlier so it gets to you on the 17th. Oooh, I sure hope so. I can't remember. But I'm dying to play the game.

Enough about all of that. I'll end this chapter of my life here. I'm going to go eat a popsicle or something.

Oh, Cory called last night, too. I was asleep when he called. Didn't get to talk to him for very long because he had to entertain some other chick and her dog. C'est la vie!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!