Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:54 AM - Tuesday, Aug. 23, 2005
The Three C's
So far I've gone to two days worth of classes. While I'm not looking forward to the workload, I am still pretty excited about the whole thing. I think I have somewhat of an idea of what I want to do with my life. I plan to work with victims of violent crimes - mostly victims of rape. It's one of the only positive things I can think of to do with my own personal experiences. Plus, it gives me a purpose -- to give some kind of hope to those who are strong enough to make it to where I am today.


On Saturday, I was able to talk to Colin on the phone. I haven't spoken to him via the telly in 18 months! Mainly we've kept in touch on Yahoo IM. Hearing his Scottish brogue made me realize how much I missed talking to him on the phone, and just how hot an accent sounds. Needless to say, my sex drive returned that night. Perhaps if I lose it again, I should beg him to utilize his international phone deal and give me a quick ring. He has promised that it won't be another 18 months till we speak to each other again on the phone. That gives me something to look forward too, no doubt.

Now, if only I lived in Europe.....


I called Ryan last night as I was watching Aqua Teen Hunger Force, but he had gone out for the night with Corey. When his mother told me that, it made me think of Cory (notice the spellings... two different guys here). So, I called up Cory, got his voicemail, didn't leave a message because I figured he was at work, and went back to watching my Adult Swim.

Two minutes later and the phone rings. It's Cory. He's at home doing the dishes before heading out with his roommate to meet some coworkers. We talked for awhile, and he says something that made me realize that maybe he doesn't pay attention to me half the time. Basically, he asked me when my classes start. I didn't bring up the fact that just last week I told him I'd call him after my first round of classes on Friday to let him know how the day went. I wasn't going to let that realization ruin my good mood.


I also talked to Casey last night. He called my cell phone while I was on the line with Cory. I called him back after I got off the phone with Cory only to be told something that shocked the hell out of me. Basically... well... oddly enough... well... Casey said those three words to me. Yes. He said, "I love you." Except it went more like this... "God, I love you." And I said, "What?" and he said it again just like that.. and I said, "I'm sorry.. what?" And he said it slower the third time. "God... I... Love... You..." And there was this strange pause as if he expected me to say the words back to him. I didn't know what to do so I cleared my throat and said, "Well, I love you, too." And he said.. "Do you?" And there was another pause in the conversation while I attempted to figure out how to handle the situation. It's not everyday your ex-boyfriend.. some guy you were madly in love with 2 years ago.. declares his love for you.

Then he said, "You should move out here, we'll get married and start having babies." To which I replied, "Babies? I love babies. Lots and lots of babies." Which was a pun off a commercial we both love where this guy is going through his office eating a Nutri-grain bar.. and he comes across a woman and says something about her having his babies. And she says, "Babies! I love babies. We'll have lots and lots of babies. At least 500!" And so I said.. "but I'm not having 500!" Besides, Ryan and I have already discussed impregnating me so we can get some little Jessicas and little Ryans running around out there. Which is actually a very scary thought... but hilarious none-the-less.

Anyhow, I have to get back to work here. I have a scrapbook to create for my dad's upcoming football reunion. Ta ta!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!