Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:23 PM - Friday, Aug. 26, 2005
mentally challenged
Well, I lied. I didn't update my journal entry yesterday. Mainly it was because it was storming here off and on all day. It's not like I'd have much to update people on anyhow.

Yesterday I cleared the reception area of my stuff. It was an odd experience having to give up an area to somebody else. I am rather territorial. I just know they're going to treat this new receptionist twenty times better than they treated me, and for some reason that kind of pisses me off. Well, everything seems to piss me off anymore. I'm really trying to adopt the attitude of "I don't give a shit" but it's harder than it sounds. I think I'm used to caring too much. Esther says they'll treat the new lady better because they'll see her as an adult. It makes me appreciate going back to school even more because at least there I am relating to people. And not only that, but they're roughly my age.

I really enjoy my classes. I'm not just saying that. I really do. I feel like I'm doing something with my life and I'm not just wasting away into nothingness. And even though most of my classes focus on common sense issues, my mind is being stimulated. It's being forced to remember and focus. I really enjoy all of that.

My freaking god... "ahem" changed my status to out when NO.. I am here.

Anyhow, I need to get to work. I have things to do so I can leave to help my sister move.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!