Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:47 PM - Tuesday, Aug. 30, 2005
Come and get your love.
I have a HUGE bruise on my right thigh right near where my leg starts... and everytime I bend my knee... damn. It hurts like freaking hell.

In other news...

I was able to speak to Lee last night on the phone. It was good to hear his voice again. I haven't spoken to him since June. I told him that I missed him and I think it made him blush. We were going to meet up again in July but his car wasn't working so I went to Boston to visit Scotty. Perhaps later on this year when I'm not so busy with school and he's not so busy with work.

Casey called me yesterday and insisited I tell him why we haven't spoken in awhile. I haven't spoken to him since Saturday night. Is that suddenly a long while? Then he asked me if something was wrong (which he usually asks where it concerns us) and of course I had to be like, "No.. why would you think that?" I'm about to say, "Look. We're not together. And even if we were, I'd appreciate it if you wouldn't take things so god damn personal." Frrrrrruck! I feel like I'm babysitting sometimes.

On the plus side, I made a guy at Braum's blush. He was handing me my ice-cream when I said something, and he turned slightly red and gave me this shy huge grin. It lit up my night.

I'm beginning to notice that a lot of men hit on me. I'm not saying this to sound egotistical but they really do. I mean, I've never noticed it before.. but wow. They're coming out of the woodwork like crazy now. Maybe it's that I'm interested now whereas before I was oblivious because I wasn't ready to see the signs? Anyhow, I haven't done much but a little bit of flirting, but I figure that's better than not acknowledging them to begin with. Now we just have to wait on that "one" guy who takes the plunge and asks me out on a whim.. because this time I'm going to say yes. I'm not going to brush him off and come up with an excuse. Nope. Not this time. This time I'm gonna see what happens.

And maybe.. just maybe... I'll find true love. One can only hope, eh?

Oooh!! Ryan's calling. Gotta go.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!