Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:01 PM - Sunday, Sept. 04, 2005
Still not sleeping....
Wow. How awesome! Colin left me a love letter on the previous page. YAY!! thank you, my Jammy Bastard. That made my day.


Speaking of Colin, ever since we spoke to each other on the phone and he helped me get my groove back, I haven't been able to stop wanting sex. I want it in the morning. I want it by midafternoon, I want it in the evening, and I sooooooo want it at night. I'd remove my ticker at the bottom of the page, but that thing cracks me up.


On to other news.... I found this funny. Haley slid underneath the covers of my bed and was lying down inbetween the comforter and the sheet... down near my legs. I thought she was on top of the comforter against my legs, so I reached out to pet her and felt her body underneath the comforter. I lifted it up and she wapped at my fingers as if to say, "hey. I'm trying to sleep here." So I said, "Okay, silly kitty. You just stay under the covers like that." It was funny to me. I don't know why.

Just like when Comet gets inside the bathtub and starts chasing her tail. She slips and slides all over the place... stands up, looks around as if to say, "why am I sliding?" And then goes back to chasing. So FUNNY!


On the bright side... the people I lent money to paid me back at least half of what they owed me. I should feel fortunate, according to my dad. He said when you lend money out like that, you're almost gaurunteed never to see a dime of it again. I guess I could chalk the rest of it up to charity. But still.. I just don't want to be taken advantage of, I guess.


Cory,

Another sleepless night,
turn off my light, turn it on.
Open my book, stake in silence
and wait for the dawn.
Lock myself into place
to keep the sun off my face..
and when the morning comes..
try.. try.. try..
to keep it all inside.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!