Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:12 PM - Monday, Sept. 12, 2005
Go within. Be at rest without.
Today is my mom and dad's 36th wedding anniversary. Can you believe it? That means they've been married to each other more years of their lives than they've lived apart from one another. I can only pray that I find somebody that special to spend the rest of my life with.

My mother and I went to Curves today and met some really nice women. We plan to go back everyday all week. I'm so sore, but in all the right places. I'm getting really pumped up to work out - and I'm hoping by working out like this I can make some nice friends. Some like the friends I've made at school so far.

Speaking of school, I got a 98% on my Globalization test. The average score was 69.5%. That means that the majority of the class flunked the test while I got an A! My mother was like, "I told you that you were smart." I said, "It had nothing to do with being smart. All you had to do was study and memorize the vocabulary words." Esther got a 90%.. so we both received A's. I'm so happy for us.

I took a Gender test today, but I only plan on getting a B in that class. Mostly because I felt absolutely terrible during the test. My nose is stuffed up, I can't stop sneezing, and my ears feel like they're going to explode. When I go to the Chiropractor next week, I'm going to beg him to pop them for me. I thought it was allergies, but this totally feels like a full-blown cold. I'm even tired and achey all over.

I met some more friends in Globalization today. Two guys named Kelly and Ollie, and a girl named Amber. Amber, it turns out, is the niece of my mom's coworker. I thought that was nifty. Ollie is a sophomore and he's a Criminal Justice majore, while Amber is a Soc. major. Kelly, on the other hand, is like me. He has a degree in History already, and he's taking some classes to see what he wants to get his masters in. And he's not bad looking either, I might add. That has nothing to do with the fact that he's so much closer to my age and interested in the same things I am. I doubt I ever speak to the guy again, although I wouldn't mind it. Not one bit.

We'll just see what the future has in store. We'll just see.

Haley's trying to tell me it's bed time. Guess I'll go slip under the covers and catch some z's.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!