Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:34 PM - Monday, Oct. 17, 2005
Happy.. Happy... Birthday, Colin!
Today is Colin's Birthday! Happy Birthday, Colin!!! I hope you have a wonderful day today.

Today is also the day that I would be celebrating my combined birthday with my best friend Jen... if only I knew where in Wyoming she was. Her birthday is on the 15th, mine is on the 19th.. so we always celebrated together on Colin's birthday.. the 17th.

Just wanted to let everybody know that I'm going to be SUPER busy the next couple of nights. I have a test and a paper due on Wednesday (which is my birthday, damnit!). It's also Claus', Nessa's and Keith's. I have so many awesome twins out there in the world.

Saturday I went out to eat with my friend Carrie. Then on Sunday I went to go see Elizabethtown with Jenny and Jeff. It was pretty good. There were some parts that dragged on a bit, but overall it was worth seeing. It's definitely not the average girl loves boy movie. This was more about Orlando Bloom's character's search for himself. Well worth seeing, if I do say so myself. In the movie, he even drives through Kansas and they show a sign for Wichita. I was like, Right on...

Wednesday we're celebrating my birthday at the country club. Cool! That means I get all the alcohol I want. (Just kidding!) I'll probably have virgen strawberry daquiris. I do love a glass of red wine every now and then, but ever since my college days my stomach rejects alcohol. I think I overdrank myself in my youth or something.

Time for me to scoot on over to work. Blah. I so hate working.


Poetry Corner Entry #3:

Note: I'm not sure what to name this one. I wrote it for a past boyfriend of mine back in... Oh, hell. I think it was 2000. I'm pretty sure of it. Anyhow, as you can tell, the relationship didn't last. Ha ha!

My kiss is one of passion
brazen with a sweet desire.
I ache to feel you near me
my emotions set on fire.

You touch me on the outside,
your gentle soft caress.
With fingers gliding slowly
down my neck, along my breast.

I feel a little tingle,
a shiver on my skin.
The hint of pleasure tracing
a path of love within.

A dreamy sigh eludes me.
My breath escapes my lips.
On your flesh so warm and tender,
I drink of you with sips....

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!