Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:30 PM - Wednesday, Oct. 19, 2005
I'm 28 today.
Today is my birthday. I am now 28 years old and counting.

So far today I've spoken to John, Ryan, Nelson and my brother. I've received a greeting card in my e-mail from Erwin, a Happy Birthday e-mail from Yanee, and one from Allen. Allen says he's sent me a present in the mail. My goodness, he's so sweet. 'yan has sent me a card, but I haven't checked my mail yet today so I don't know if it's in there or not. And Zoot has written me a birthday greeting in my comments area.

Just opened up my yahoo messenger. Claus, my twin, has wished me a happy birthday in there. I've wished him one as well. Good News!!! Not only is he engaged to Anne, but they're having a baby!! It's due in May. Oh my gosh. So exciting. Now I know I have to make it over to Germany someday.. see the future offspring of my twin.

On another note, I've heard from people I haven't spoken to in eons. Dave's contacted me, Jeremy and I are still communicating with each other...

I went to lunch with my mother, sister and Dad. The office has thrown a small party for me. Marshall made us brownies.. so we've had brownies and vanilla ice-cream. And tonight we're going to Rolling Hills (the country club) and throwing a party. I'm all like, "Wow... the country club. Cool!"


On a not so happy note... I woke up this morning telling myself I was going to have a good day. What did I wake up too? Two voice mails from this guy telling me I'm judgemental and that we're no longer friends. I called him back and left this message: "I respect your decision but you didn't have to tell me all of that on my birthday." He called back and left a message. He apologized. Told me to never contact him ever again because of yesterday's journal entry. Everybody else I've spoken to about it doesn't think I'm judgemental, just truthful. And they all point out past instances where this guy has hurt me emotionally. One of my friends made a good point. He said, "If he's going to throw away three years of friendship because of this, he's not worth having as a friend." Another friend told me something along the lines of, "how many times has he hurt you and how many times have you forgiven him for it? He's always turning it around to make the situation all about himself."

So many friends coming forward. So many friends rubbing and patting my back. Sometimes I don't think I deserve such loyalty, but I sure do appreciate it.

You know what? About this whole thing? So it goes, Jessica. So it goes.


 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!