Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:55 AM - Monday, Sept. 20, 2004
The Sims 2 is an addicitive drug!!!!
Well, as suspected, I ended up playing The Sims 2 all night Thursday. I received the game about 5:30 PM. By the time I got done with the game, it was 2 AM, and all I accomplished from the task was building a family. I built my own family and placed myself in the game as a kid, and Scott in as a toddler... and he was kidnapped! Some dude literally picked him up in plain sight and walked out the door with him. I decided right then and there that I wasn't going to play with my family anymore. My god... It is so easy to get lost into that game. I could go on and on but I won't. Let's just say that I took all day Friday off to play the game.

Friday night I ended up playing Bunco (or is it Bunko?) with my sister and her neighborhood wives club. I ended up only wasting $3 that night - and was given free alcohol. Can't beat that. I ended up with the most losses so they gave me $2 back. Ha ha! My second time playing Bunco/Bunko and I end up with the most losses. I'm such a dice roller.

Saturday was my super lazy day. I slept in until 1:00 (partially because I ended up playing The Sims 2 all night again, and Cory called and kept me up until 5 AM). I was going to do a lot of things like clean house and go grocery shopping, but instead I ended up thinking, "Ah, what's the rush? I'm in no mood to do any of those things." So I didn't. And once again I ended up playing The Sims 2 until the wee hours of the early morning.

Sunday came and I didn't touch the game. You'd be proud of me. I slept in until 11 AM, went to the Y and worked out until 12:15, and then ended up back at my place where I decided I was so tired I needed a nap. So I took a long nap. Then I went to dinner with Jenny and Jeff at Spangles, where afterwards we ended up going to the movies. Jenny and I saw Wimbeldon (excellent movie - but then it's starring my favorite actress Kirsten Dunst) and Jeff went to see Resident Evil (which he said was really cheesey). Now, get this... we're at the movies and I give Jenny my $7 to get into the movies and the movie guy charges my ticket as a child ticket. I only had to pay $5.50 to get into the movie! It was hilarious. Of course, he never saw my face or anything... and I wasn't wearing make-up... and I am short. But still. It was hilarious. I am keeping that ticket for prosperity's sake.

I am so tired today. I didn't get any sleep last night either. I was up until 2 AM talking to Casey on the phone. He ended up getting The Sims 2 on Friday and we were telling stories back and forth on what our characters have done. He also researched tickets on how much it would cost to fly from Wichita to Burmingham next weekend. Far too expensive. The cheapest two way ticket was $500 something. Right now I don't have that kind of money just to fly down to Alabama for a weekend. He told me to drive, but I always think about ending up at some Truck Stop alone in the middle of nowhere and ending up the victim to some random serial killer. He'd come up here but he has school. I think the fact that I'm not going down there depresses him.

It's really odd this time around. The first time we talked to each other, I was so enamored by him that I would have done anything in the world to be with him. Now I'm just taking things in stride, making sure my emotions don't get the best of me. I'm keeping myself in check. I can't afford to become emotionally involved with somebody who lives hundreds of miles away from me unless I'm certain it has a high possibility of working out. Of course, he's looking into transferring to KU or something.... but KU is still 3 hours away and not a gauruntee.

God, I am so tired. I could lay my head down right now and go back to sleep. WITHOUT MY PILLOW!!

I saw a green Jeep Cherokee this morning and it made me actually think of David. I completely dislike him right now. I have never.. in my entire life... been burned that bad. Or maybe what was the problem with the relationship was that I developed bona-fide feelings for him that ran deeper than most of the feelings I feel for other people. Maybe I was in love, for real this time. I only say that because I have never experienced this much emotional loss at the end of any of my other relationships. Except for the one with Casey, but even that one didn't hurt this much.

I hope I'm making sense. I am still half asleep. And I can't get my gatorade open. I keep trying but the lid won't budge. I am weak!

Of course, the moment I close my eyes to take a short nap the damn phone rings.

I need a new job. I really despise this one too much.

La di da di da.....

I'm going to go now. I'm beginning to seriously ramble here.

Ta ta!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!