Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:27 AM - Friday, Nov. 04, 2005
Am I becoming a feminist?
I just finished my homework, and as I was reading it I realized that I work in such an environment. The reading I have due for tomorrow is based on Sexual Harassment in the workplace. The more I read it, the more it sounded just like Greg and Mark. Of course, Greg hasn't grabbed his crotch in front of me in ages, and I'm not around to hear Mark's sexual jokes about breasts these days... but if I had videotaped every moment in that office up to when I went back to school, I could totally get them on sexual harassment. Not just towards me but towards all the women in the office. I wonder if they realize how offensive they are. I wonder if my dad realizes what kind of men he has hired to work for him. If my dad ever spoke like that, why.. I'd hit him up the backside of the head and give him a piece of my mind.

I have a meeting with my advisor next Wednesday to see where I'm at academically. Once I figure out where I'm at, hopefully I can figure out where to go from there. My mom wants me to become a librarian, my dad wants me to become a nurse, and I haven't a clue what I want to become. Sometimes I wish life was mapped out, that a book of directions came with you when you were born that said, "here.. follow me." But life's not like that.

Anyhow, I know this entry is short but I'm tired. Plus, I have school in about 6 hours. Yay! At least it's Friday.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!