Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:05 PM - Saturday, Nov. 26, 2005
Ok, Cupid... bring it on.
I don't know what it is about my family, but they're starting to get on my nerves. Especially my older sisters, but then again, they've always gotten on my nerves even when I was a little kid. They always think they know what's right, and treat me like a child. I hate it. I'm 28 years old. I'm not a child anymore. I haven't been a child for at least 8 years. The thing that annoys me the most, though, is when they assume that I'll drop everything in my life to do what they have planned. I mean, why can't they plan it with me or at least let me know ahead of time so I can know about it beforehand. Not on the day of the actual event!

I actually logged into OKCupid after months of not doing so. I was bored and wanted to take more tests to pass the time. I saw that Davy put up his picture. He's looking extremely good. I wish I had a webcam sometimes. Then I could put my picture up, too. Or at least a scanner. Or the money to buy any of those things.

There's a guy on there who lives in Wichita. He's 30 years old, and he's pretty cute. He's right in my age range (no younger than 26, and no older than 30 - Granted, if the guy ended up being a pretty descent 31-32 year old, I'd give him the time of day). I messaged him today telling him I'd love to get to know him. We'll see if he responds to that. I'm not looking for anything serious. Just a friendship. If it turns into more than that, who am I to complain?

Anyhow, I'm off. I need to work on my school work.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!