Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:17 PM - Tuesday, Nov. 29, 2005
Today is Cory's Birthday. Happy Birthday, Cory.
Whoops. I meant to say that Esther's other grandma lost her house in a tornado. Not a hurricane. My god. Where has my mind been lately?

Claus is getting married in three days, Esther's other grandma was able to salvage her bed and some clothes, and my Grandma's surgery was a success. I saw her today and she looks like she feels better. As for my mother? She has a sprained knee which she has to be careful with while working out at Curves.

Today, Claus had me e-mail the guy... and I did. And I just checked for a response. Oh my god. Oh my god. Oh my god. He's in nursing school and he only has 2 semesters left. I don't know why but I was so afraid he wouldn't be as educated as I am, but now I know he is and that makes it ten times better. Not that people who lack educations are bad people. I just think it's important to be with someone who has around the same amount because it just makes life easier for both of you. Oh, and so you know.. his name is Weston. Weston. I like that. I was going to go ahead and respond, but I didn't want to appear too eager. Oh, what the hell. Make me appear eager. I'm writing him right now!

Should I have sent that so soon? Oh, hell. If we're meant to be, we're meant to be. If not, at least I tried.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!