Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:43 PM - Thursday, Dec. 01, 2005
She's just a teenage dirtbag, baby...
Okay. So life is slowly getting back to normal. I'm sure that eventually I'll be back into the flow of things here at work once I'm done with my finals. Oh yeah. That reminds me. I also have a paper due in Globalization. At least it's only 5 pages long. When I try to write a 5 page paper, I end up with 10. Shouldn't be a problem... I just hate citing sources. I think that's the most annoying part of any paper writing.

People I know keep telling me I'm going to feel a change in how I feel once these thyroid pills kick in. It's only my third day, but I keep looking at myself in the mirror screaming in my head saying, "Hurry up! Knock my metabolism into place." You know, if it hadn't of been for Risperdahl, I wouldn't be in this predictament. There's a part of me that wants to be supermodel thin, but then another part of me doesn't want to lose my curves. I rather like being curvaceous, but there's that voice inside my head that nags at me for being so.

Why, all of a sudden, am I worried about my looks? It's not like I'm looking for a long term relationship with anybody. Maybe deep down I am. I don't know. For some reason, I want this guy to like me. It's important. Perhaps because this is the first time I've ever done this whole contact thing on the internet. I wrote him and told him I wasn't thin. I wonder if that was a mistake. I mean, I'm not obese either... but I didn't want him to think I looked like those girls on the "Girls Gone Wild" videos either. Ah, why am I worrying over this? I should be concentrating on school and work.

For those of you who gave me a hard time about wishing Cory a happy birthday, too bad. He's my friend. Like I've said a million times before, we've been through a lot together. Just because he wants to get it on with a 19 year old (a teenager, mind you) doesn't mean I can't wish him a happy birthday.

Other than that.. time for me to go work out at Curves. Tally-ho, people.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!