Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:59 PM - Tuesday, Dec. 06, 2005
Jim Brickman was awesome!!
That was the BEST Jim Brickman concert I have ever been too.. and I have been to a total of four of his concerts now. The first time I ever saw him in concert was at Starlight (so called because it's oustide) in KC. And everytime I see him perform, I fall in love all over again with music. Not just any music. Piano music.

I used to play the piano when I was a little girl. The best song I ever performed was the Oscar Meyer Wiener song. I think I can still play it if I tried. My sister Jenny, however, can play just about anything. She's a hard worker. She doesn't expect instant gratification like I do. She'll work to succeed. I expect to sit down and instantly play any song. I fare pretty well with my right hand, but you can't get a whole song using just one hand.

Tonight when I met Jim for the first time he wasn't anything I expected. He's shorter than I imagined him to be. But if that's the only thing lacking in my expectations of the man.. then life is pretty good. We also got to meet two other people, but I can't remember their names. One of them is a country singer.. Lila McCain or something like that. And the other one was a guy who stole my heart away with his voice. He sings a beautiful tenor. It said in the program (which is in my mother's purse at the moment) that he's performed on Broadway. Not just one play, but many famous productions. If he's performing when I go out there to visit my brother, I'm totally buying a ticket.

Anyhow, the night is short and I have a final in the morning. I still need to do some serious studying... I just wanted to write this down before I lost the magical feeling I have inside of me.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!