Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:33 PM - Sunday, Dec. 11, 2005
Mmmmm. Yummy.
Everybody keeps asking me if I'm happy. I thought I was happy. Am I not? Do they see something I don't see? Seriously, I thought I was happy. I feel happy inside. So why do people keep asking me if I'm happy?

Is it the whole Cory thing? I had to write that entry. My feelings for Cory changed months ago. I'm just one of those personality types that has to have closure. That was my closure. It set me free. After I wrote that, I felt like I had a new lease on life. Especially after he called me the night I wrote that. We talked for awhile about the entry, and throughout the talk I realized something. I'm over him. I didn't cry. I didn't get all emotional and wheepy. I didn't soften my voice in an intimate manner, either. Deep down, I care about him. He's my friend. But as for the intimate romantic notions? That's GONE.

Tomorrow is my last day of classes. I have two finals in the morning, back to back. I'm excited to have the semester over, but I'm also a bit sad. I rather enjoyed the classes I'm in. Next semester I'm taking even harder classes, which some people think is strange for somebody who already has her degree and really isn't working towards anything except improving her grade point average. I mean, I could have taken level 100 classes and gotten straight A's no problem, right? But no. I had to enroll in 500 level classes and above. Maybe it's the challenge? Sometimes I just don't understand myself.

Anyhow, I drank last night. I can't believe I did that. I hardly ever drink anymore. I had three glasses of wine and I was drunk. Colin called me all the way from Scotland which was a really awesome treat. Someday I'm going to make it over to Europe and I'm going to meet up with him, Claus, and Dave (from England). Maybe one of them will go backpacking with me.

Yes. I'm dying to go backpacking someday. I want to do it before I'm 30 but from the looks of things now I'm going to have to change that age to 35. It's not that I don't have the time to go over there. And I can find a way to get the money. I just don't want to do it by myself. Maybe that's what I'll wish for. A partner to go backpacking with....

Anyhow, time for me to go help hang Christmas stuff up around my parents house. Hope everyone had a good weekend. :)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!