Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:11 PM - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Merry Christmas!!!!!
Merry Christmas, everybody!! I hope you all have a wonderful day today. I'm about to head out to pick up my grandparents. We're spending the evening at my parents house. I can't wait to watch the children open up their gifts. I think that's the most exciting thing of all.

Anyhow, I thought I'd be nice today and explain the previous entry. I know most people don't understand it. In fact, the only person I expect to understand it is Ryan. It's basically full of inside jokes between the two of us. Will they remain inside jokes after I explain them? Yes.. but only because he and I will understand the humor behind it.

The page is mostly made up of quotes from Aqua Teen Hunger Force. The very first quote is from the show ROME on HBO, and one I've been dying to put into the diary for a LONG ass time. Mainly because everytime I think about it, it cracks me up.

And as for the whole porkchop thing? Well, at the office Christmas party they were eating steak. I specifically asked for porkchops because I don't eat steak. Anyhow, one of the interns took my porkchops and ate them before I could get to them. Pissed me off, and rightfully so. I went the mature route and didn't say anything. It wasn't until she borrowed my typewriter (took it out of my office) and left it down in the storage room instead of returning it to my office that I became angry towards her. It took me 20 minutes to find my typewriter and lug it back up to my office.. and when I do, I find that there are labels stuck between the turner and the plastic thing that holds the paper... so that when I go to type checks, it rips the checks and it won't allow the paper to slide through. I spent another 20 minutes trying to fix my typewriter. I wasted 40 minutes of good check typing time and all because of this god damn intern. I told Esther that in the future M. is no longer allowed to borrow my stuff because everytime she does she ruins it or breaks it. Now, you may be thinking it's a typewriter that belongs to the office.. but it's not. They have their own ancient typewriter out in the work area, whereas I brought my more modern one from home for me to use personally. And another thing... we had secret santa at work the other day and I drew J. She asked for The Three Amigos and the Elf DVD, so that's what I bought her. When she opened it up, she said, "Oh no. My roommate already bought me The Three Amigos." I said, "I can take it back and get you something else. No big deal." I was also thinking I could give the gift to my dad because I wasn't sure what to buy him. Anyhow, she said, "No. I'll just recycle the gift to somebody else." WHAT? Who says that kind of shit around the person who bought them a gift that they specifically asked for? And then M. comes in and says to J. "You could sell it on e-bay." Now, do you see why this intern seems to keep pissing me off?

Enough bitching. People have it a lot worse than I do so I can't keep complaining. Especially on Christmas of all days. So, I'm off to have a good day today. Take care everybody!

Oh, and Davy... chin up. Perhaps this is God's way of telling you it's time to find something better and different to do with your life... because you definitely deserve to work for a place 100X better than that place. And you're worth more than the value they place upon you. Io ti amo, bellisimo. I have faith in you.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!