Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:46 AM - Wednesday, Jan. 04, 2006
listening to rap metal...
Yesterday was my sister Jenny's birthday. We're celebrating her birthday tonight at my house. She's now 32 years old. I remember when she turned 30. Heck, I remember when she turned 18. And to think that I thought 18 was old at the time. The older I get, the younger these ages seem to me.


Claus asked me yesterday how close I am to accomplishing my first NYE resolution. This weekend, I plan to drag out my Pepsi piggy bank and count how much money is in that sucker. There has to be at least $500. I don't know how expensive a trip to Europe is so I'm going to have to do some research. I also need to go get my passport. These are two very important things! I'll keep everyone updated as I progress on my ambition to reach Scotland and Germany.


My friend Carrie is moving to KC. That leaves me all alone in this city of Wichita. Maybe I need to look into moving, too. I mean, what is holding me here? Really? Besides my newfound ambition to return to school and educate myself further, I can't think of anything else. I can go to school in a dozen of other places if they'd take me. It would be difficult moving the kitties, but I think after they settled into our new digs we'd have a grand old time. And I am full of wonderlust and this desire to do more and be more than what I already am. I don't want to wake up ten years from now and wonder about what could have been. It's such a dilemma.

I always tell myself that God placed me here for a reason. He has plans for me. He needs me in certain people's lives to take care of certain situations right now. I don't know if that's the truth or if I'm just making up excuses. As my father would tell me, "Time will tell."

On the bright side, CM is back from vacation. I received an IM from him this morning and was elated. Funny that I missed our conversations. He was in Boston for the holidays - the place I wish I could be for every holiday in the world.

In other news, I have a full blown crush on Anderson Cooper, the journalist/talk show hose for Anderson Cooper 360 on CNN. I haven't figured out if he's homosexual or not, but even if he is... I can still crush on him. I woke up last night to see him on the telly.. and when he told this lady to not call him sir but Anderson, I was sold.

Anyhow, time to get to work. Later all.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!