Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:30 PM - Sunday, Jan. 08, 2006
Happy Belated Birthday, Chris!
I know it's late by a day, but I wanted to say Happy Birthday to Chris. I hope you had a good one. :)

Yesterday was strange. I woke up with a lot of energy around 10 AM. There was so much energy inside of me that I went to my grandparents house and took my aunt's dog Mary Anne on a walk. We went about two miles. Then afterwards, I came home, cleared out all my food and took it over to my sister Angie's house. Once there, I played board games with my niece and nephew. Then I came home and put my new food away into the cupboard. It's special food ordered to be taken specifically by the doctor. So far I've eaten only breakfast, but it was pretty good. At least the food tastes okay.

Last night I talked to Paul on the phone for a little bit, and I chatted online with CM and Joe. CM and Joe are both Libras, like me. Ironic, huh? Most of the people I know and get along with from online are Libras. Paul is an Aquarius, another sign I'm supposed to be compatible with. After watching a little bit of Anderson Cooper, I fell asleep. Cory woke me up about 2 or 3 AM, and he told me some of his future plans. I wish him luck with all of it. After that, I struggled to fall back asleep. I finally did around 4 or 5.

Gee, what a boring entry.

I went out with Carrie on Friday night. We did something traditional. We went to Applebee's and had the Pasta Alfredo bowl with strawberry daquries. After all, she's moving over three hours away from me. I'm going to miss her, even though we didn't really do much together when we lived here in the same town. My dad is giving me the tickets to the KU vs. Colorado basketball game, and I thought maybe I'd invite her since she'll be living up that way. This way we can see each other and catch up on how she's liking her new school and living in KC. I'm not looking forward to the drive by myself, but what's a girl to do?

Anyhow, my lunch is ready and I'm also in the middle of reading a very good book. Later all.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!