Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:09 PM - Tuesday, Feb. 14, 2006
Happy Valentine's Day!
Happy Valentine's Day, you lovely people, you.

So, I'm in an anti-social mood right now. Don't ask me why since today of all days is not a day to be anti-social. I did go to class. I did go work out at Curves. I did eat lunch with my mother... and we did go shopping this afternoon. But other than my mother, I've been in the mood to avoid people. It's just one of those things I go through from time to time... the "I want some alone time, time."

I bought Office 2003 for my computer and laptop. I'm loving it! So far. I just put it on my computers yesterday. I needed it for school because everybody seems to have Word, and I guess it's Excel program can help me make better graphs for my stats and research classes I'm taking and will be taking. We'll see... We'll see...

I'm suffering from what is known as the worst cold I've ever experienced. I can't seem to get this congestion out of my body - even after taking Zyrtec and everything. And I have a dental appointment in the morning to get my last cavity filled. Oh joy of joys. But on the bright side, the Girl Scout cookies are in. Mmmm!

I was happy to see Davy added an entry to his diary. I was going to ponder and answer the question he so beautifully answered on his page.. but my mind is fried and all I want to do is curl up in front of the TV and drift off into a mindless sleep.

So, what else is new with me? Well, as my cousin Esther so eloquently put it the other day at work: "Casey needs to grow up and quit whining." He called me twice at work and basically whined about the fact that I don't take his phone calls or put forth any effort to call him. And he tried to stir up an argument with me but I was like, 'hey, I'm at work. Can't speak about this right now.' Ryan needs to change his look because he looks like a child molestor. Seriously, if he doesn't want to remain single for the rest of his life... he needs to cut that hair and smile more often. This one made me laugh because Ryan is the farthest thing from a child molestor. We both hate long hair on guys... and yeah, the picture didn't do him justice. And the more I looked at it, the more I thought.. "damn. He does look a bit psycho in THAT picture." She saw his picture on my My Space account, in case you are wondering. Sorry, Ryan.. but damn. That picture makes you look wicked.

Other than that, my life has been busy with school and boring social events. So now I'm off to spend my evening working on homework and watching the tube... and wondering why in the world my sister Jenny is already dating other guys even though she's not divorced yet. Hopefully, I'll fall asleep with only one thing on my mind: Anderson Cooper.

Random Fact About Jessica: In 6th grade, I sewed a sewing machine needle straight through the index finger of my left hand. Thankfully, I didn't hit any bone.


 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!