Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:04 PM - Sunday, Feb. 26, 2006
with an aching in my head....
Davy... Davy... Davy... And yet you don't leave me a comment! What kind of love is that? -just kidding-

I am so SICK of being SICK! Sometimes I have my voice, sometimes I don't. Sometimes I sound like I have a frog in my throat. When I wake up, I have to blow my nose for at least five minutes. I'm not kidding you. Five whole freaking minutes of nose blowing! And I swear one of these nights I'm going to choke myself to death because my sinuses sometimes cause me to not be able to breathe. And yes, I've taken Nyquil, Dayquil, Zyrtec, and Mucinex.. and still I'm clogged up like a toilet stool on a bad day.

And to top that off, I have a test in my Stats class coming up on Tuesday. At work, I have to enter in all the old system's data into the new system for January and February... I have to then clear it out of the old and out of the new since it's clearing peole's accounts of the money that they owe. And on top of that I have to also keep up with the work that I'm obligated to do on a regular normal basis... and all of this has to be done by Tuesday! And remember, I'm sick. And I don't work on Tuesdays. And I took last Wednesday off because I had a fever of 101. I am so freaking stressed out, I think it's going to cause me to have a heart attack.

Speaking of work, I went into work on Thursday.. or was this Friday?... and found some sheet on my desk from the Texas Corporation Commission. It was going on and on about something to do with taxes and delinquent reports. And there were all these areas somebody had hi-lighted as if they were trying to make a point to me or something. I took it to my dad's desk with a little note that said, "What the hell is this? I don't know a thing about taxes. Why would anybody give this to me?" I never did hear back from him on it so maybe he passed it on to the person whose responsibility it is. And that person is probably the person who hi-lighted it and left it on my desk. I mean, yeah.. I submit the reports (when the person gives me the reports to online submit them). I've tried over and over again to get the reports from this person when they don't get them to me, but they take eons doing that. So whose fault is it that some of them are delinquent? At least, I think that's what they're trying to hint at me by hi-lighting the taxes and delinquent comments. Screw them. It's not my responsibility they can't get me the reports on time. I have nothing to do with the reports except take them and submit them online when and only when they hand the stupid ass sheets to me.

And while I'm bitching about work, I might as well talk about how dumbass G. left some copies of some checks on my desk with the amount hi-lighted. His note? "These are Revenue checks, not JIB. They shouldn't have been deposited into this account."

So? And your point is? First of all, you fucking idiot.. I know where to find the check amount on a check. Second, I've been doing this job for three years now and you can count the number of mistakes I've made on ONE hand. Third, my mistakes usually happen when some company pays and doesn't tell us what in the hell they're paying for. JIB? Revenue? Who knew this company was involved in paying for both? Fourth, if you don't want the check deposited into my account, then don't hand me the fucking check. Hand it to the person it's supposed to go to. Is it that hard? Or maybe you're too ashamed to admit that you thought they were paying for their JIB too? And Fifth... quit fucking hi-lighting everything you hand to people. If there's an idiot whose employed at this company it's you. And next time you're sitting in a chair, sit up straight, hold that gut in, and zip up your pants. No, better yet.. buy some pants that actually fit so you don't keep exposing yourself to those of us who have beter things to look at then your flimsy ass penis and dirty underwear.

God, I would love to be able to say that to his face someday. HA HA HA!!! Maybe someday I will when I no longer care about pleasing my dad... or acting like a mature adult in a business setting.

On another note, I am addicted to My Space. I don't know why. I have SO got to get my picture up on there somehow, someway. Right now I'm using the picture of my cats that the lady from petfinder.com sent me when she asked me if I'd be interested in adopting the two. I have pictures. I just don't have a digital camera or a scanner.. and this is not an excuse but I hate going to Kinkos. I will find a way though. I will. I swear it.

Oh, freak an A. I have to blow my damn nose AGAIN! Thank God I have a Drs. Appt tomorrow morning.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!