Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:27 PM - Sunday, Mar. 12, 2006
My hair is wet and it's dripping down my back.
Sorry about not writing much lately. I've been busy with midterms and helping to update the new system at work. It's taking longer than I thought it would to get through all of this. I have one more week left until spring break and then I get to relax a little bit.

But only a little bit! I'm painting my bedroom walls. My mom bought me a red microsuede down comforter for the bed, and I'm thinking of either painting the walls a sky bluish color or a plum color. I think purple would be pretty with red. My mother doesn't think so, but it's my house damn it. As soon as I do that, I'm going to finish putting up the designs on my bathroom wall, possibly paint my laundry room... and I'm going to spring clean my linen and clothes closets. It needs to be done. One person shouldn't have two walk in closets and a regular closet full of clothes. That's just way too much stuff, in my opinion.

As promised, here is an update on Bill and me. I've been talking to Bill almost everyday since we started talking on the phone with each other. If we're not talking on the phone, we're e-mailing each other on My Space just to check in with each other to see how our days are going.

He flew down to Houston on Friday to pack up the rest of his stuff, and now he's headed back to Wichita. He's eating lunch right now, but he's going to call me back as soon as he's finished. I called him on Friday before his plane took off to see if he made it to the airport in time. Strangely, I got a hold of him just as they were telling the passengers how to buckle-up and what-not.

He's really easy to talk too. Normally that's what people tell me about me, but I'm finding it to be the opposite this time. He called me yesterday when I was shopping with my mom, so then I had to explain to my mom who he was. And then he called me when I was at my sister's last night babysitting, so I had to explain to my B.I.L. and my sister who he was. And they teased me. And I told Bill that I was teased all because of him and you know what he told me? He said, "You'll survive, sweetie." What? That's it? Aw, come on!

We talked last night for awhile until he was so tired he was about to pass out. I could tell that he didn't want to hang up. And he asked me to call him when I woke "my lazy ass" up this morning. I was bold last night. I told him he was going to miss me. He didn't deny it. He just said, "Is that so?" and then chuckled. And I replied, "Of course. It's me." And then he told me I was cocky, and I said, "yes, I know."

I hope he realizes I'm really not that cocky.. that I'm just playing. I think he does. I mean, he seems to be the same way. Well, we'll just see where this takes us. We shall just see.


On another note, Casey has returned to his old ways. He says he'll call and then he doesn't. I read in this book my sister lent me (He's Just Not That Into You) and it said that if a guy isn't completely into you he won't call when he says he will. It doesn't bother me this time that he doesn't call me when he says he will. For some reason, I really could care less. I just wanted to update everyone on him while I was updating people on stuff.


In other news, I just received a bit of a nasty e-mail from Erwin. I deserve it though. I'm a terrible friend. I have an ultimatum. I'm to write him or communicate with him somehow before March 25th. He called me a dumbass, though.. and I think that's a bit harsh. I would rather have been told I'm acting like a dumbass then to be called a dumbass. I'll have to get over that first.


Anyhow, (the word I use when you know I'm about to end this entry) I have a ton of stuff to do today. My midterm for Research Methods is due on Tuesday and I haven't even started typing it yet. I'll write as soon as I can and read your journals as soon as I get this midterm finished.

Random Fact About Jessica: I found out yesterday that my cup size is D, not C. No wonder my breasts looked like they wanted to spill out of my bras sometimes. Silly me.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!