Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:25 PM - Tuesday, Mar. 28, 2006
I'm so hungry, I could eat a cow.
Davy - I know I need to quit thinking so much. I can't help it, though. I'm so used to thinking, that it's becoming harder and harder to turn my thoughts off.


Okay. So the last 48 or so hours have been rather strange. First of all, some 40 something year old man from off My Space asked me to dinner. I haven't responded to that yet. I mean, I wouldn't mind a free meal and a new friend, but if he wants more than that, forget it. My cut-off age limit is 35.

Second, Bill called me. He was in Houston for the weekend seeing his friends. We've been texting off and on all day today. He really amuses me. I think it's his quick wit.

Not only that, but I've been talking to R.S. and Jose a lot more. They're now on my Yahoo IM. Talked to both of them until about 2 AM Sunday night, then R.S. and I talked on the phone until 5:30 AM. It's been a surreal experience.

Yesterday, I actually e-mailed David (yes, that David) to find out if Hello Dave was a tribute band to DMB. Cory asked me, and it made me curious since DMB and Hello Dave have slightly similar sounds. Well, get this. He actually responded. It sounds like he's doing real well, except for his unfortunate accident where he snapped his leg skiing and had to get titanium put in so he's now.. in his words.. a bit bionic. Poor guy. He's missing out on some of the best skiing months Colorado has to offer! I responded asking him if he sets the alarms off in airports. I'm sure titanium doesn't do that, but I thought asking him that would be amusing. I also wanted to return an update on my life. I think he'll be impressed with my improvements. I hate to admit it, but his opinion matters a lot to me, so I'm praying he's impressed.

I've got to get going. It's time to change the tags on the Trailblazer to Kansas tags. I'd like to keep Massachussetts tags on the car, but after being pulled over for speeding... a bit of trouble convincing the cop that I didn't steal the car... and a lecture from this cop for not having updated the tags yet, I think I better just obey the law here.

Random Fact About Jessica: I lost 5 lbs over the weekend and haven't gained it back yet.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!