Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:16 PM - Friday, May. 12, 2006
Important. Do not discard.
2 finals down. 1 to go. I'm almost done!!! YAY!! But I'll only have two weeks off before I start summer school. Agh!

Today was a really good day. I took the day off to study for and take my Domestic Violence final. I would have taken the final but they ran out of blank copies at the west side campus so I couldn't. That gives me until Monday or Tuesday to take it. I get to choose which one. I took yesterday off, too, so I could take my stats final and study in the morning for it with John and Suzanne. The grades haven't been posted yet, but I know for certain I didn't get an A on the final or in the class. I do know I have an A in Research Methods, though.

I'm in trouble at work. I guess the JIB for the month was run off of my account and so they have to send out two JIB statements. I don't get it. I never touch the JIB or have anything to do with the JIB. The only thing I touch is the Accounts Receivable Payment Entry area. It's beyond me why it was printed off. I think perhaps it was printed from my machine, but not necessarily by me. Maybe I'm being sabotaged? Wouldn't that be a bit funny? They said I ran it today and printed it off. I haven't been in the office since Wednesday night.

The office played phone tag with me all day today - so it's possibly a good thing I didn't take my final today. They would have been interrupting me the entire time. I need to go in tomorrow and finish clearing people's accounts... that is if they haven't already run the JIB. I hope they haven't. I mean, it would show everyone who paid in May as still owing their amounts because Baldie has yet to cross clear the paths so I can clear April's "May" payments from the system. I've been waiting on that all month. It feels like that's all I ever do. Wait. Wait. Wait.

I took a break from studying the other night and posted Jack Handy quotes in random people's My Space accounts. Some got it. Some didn't. Maybe my sense of humor is different. I don't know. I also read my diary entries from 2004. There was so much in there at the beginning of the year about David - things I completely forgot about. And I thought to myself, "My god. I wrote a lot deeper in those entries than I do now days. Now days my entries suck ass." I need to get back to writing deep. I'm not sure why I haven't been able to lately. Maybe it's the fact that I haven't had anything remotely emotional going on or maybe it's the fact that I've been mentally busy with school and haven't had time to randomly think about things. I don't know.

I do have some stuff I want to write about but that will have to wait for another day. I had to tell people about the whole JIB thing because it cracks me up, but also bothers me, that I supposedly ran the JIB today at work even though I wasn't even there.

Random fact about Jessica: One time when I was walking to the swimming pool with my sister and brother, we took a shortcut through some construction site. Neither Scott nor I had any shoes on. Both of us ended up stepping directly on a nail that went straight through our feet. It went through his left foot and through my right. Instead of returning home, we continued on to the pool wearing one of Jenny's flip-flops on the foot we had injured. When we got to the pool, the lifeguard put salve on it and told us to go swimming because the chlorine would help clean out the wound. You can't see a scar from the incident, but I sometimes get sympathy pains - and that was YEARS ago.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!