Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:13 PM - Wednesday, May. 10, 2006
My eyes hurt.
Why is it so much easier to find your high school friends on My Space than it is your college friends? Not that I'm complaining. I have at least four college friends on my My Space list - and I am in contact with more than that through e-mail. I just wish Megan, Carrie, and a few others would join so we could keep in touch with each other more often. I mean, I am absolutely terrible at e-mail, after all.

Today was an absolutely strange day. I had a conversation with Bill on My Space - which went from friendly to ugly in a span of two hours. I think our personalities clash. And then Lee called my cell phone out of the blue. I haven't spoken to him in months. He saw a Kansas tag down in Arizona that reminded him of me. I also talked to Allen on the phone for the first time in months and we had a good conversation. And then... Casey called. My phone died while I was on the line with him. Am I sending out vibes today that say.. "think of me and call me?" Rye Rye even left me a love letter. Sorta.. I'm just wondering because this is not normal. It ended up being a good day because of it.

I now have 1139 page views on My Space and 95 friends. Out of the 95 people, I know 38 in person, 17 from online, 24 are radio dj's or bands, which leaves 16 people that I don't know. I can't remember if they added me or if I added them, but I know it's a mixture of the two.

Okay. Enough about My Space. I have a headache. I'm gonna go finish studying for my final tomorrow.. I have to take my nephew to his soccer practice tomorrow night - I just hope I don't miss CSI's season finale. I've been looking forward to that all week. I want to take him out for ice-cream afterwards so hopefully we can do that within an hour after his practice is over with.

Man.. I am becoming boringly domesticated. This freaking sucks. On the other side of things, most of my friends I'm finding from college and high school are married or have children. I think I'm one of the only few who doesn't. I say one of the only few because I know at least two people who aren't besides me. YAY!

Okay. I'm off now. Until next time.. remember to love the Coop!

Random Fact About Jessica: A true quote I said to Ryan last night on the phone, "He is a dingbat! Dingbat. Isn't that like an Australian dog or something?" to which he replied, "No, that's a dingo, you dingbat." True story.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!