Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:22 PM - Tuesday, May. 30, 2006
It's raining... it's pouring.
I've been feeling sick all day. It hit me halfway through class right before we took our third exam. I was doing just fine and then I felt completely sick to my stomach. I cupped my face between my hands and then I felt like I was going to faint.

I thought perhaps it was low blood sugar. Sometimes I feel dizzy if I don't get enough sugar in my system. I drank a Dr. Pepper but it only made the feeling worse. I ate some lunch when I got to work, but that tripled the sick feeling. It took all my willpower not to run to the restroom and bow down to the porcelain god - let alone hitting my forehead smack against the desk while I was working on today's deposits.

When I touch my forehead it feels feverish, but then my hands are always cold. My right ear aches, and I feel like I've been out in the heat/sun for hours (even though I've been inside where its air conditioned the entire day). I've been drinking water like it's 1999, but the feeling just won't go away.

Maybe I'm cursed. I wouldn't put it past Casey to vex me. Or maybe this is MY karma coming back at me for being such a bitch in my last entry - and a drunk on Saturday. It does feel like a severe hangover combined with heat stroke. I mean, who knows? I sure don't.

I left work early and I'm about to go lie down for a bit. I can't lie down for too long. I have two more exams to prepare for. Plus, the bug man is coming on Friday and I'm babysitting for Angie on Thursday. And I don't want to repeat last night. I stayed up until midnight studying for this third exam. Not that my efforts were worth it. I got a B on the last exam (I blame the fact I didn't have my glasses with me and I spent an hour squinting at the test sheet), and now I'm afraid to know what I got on this one. I was one of the last students to leave but mostly because I couldn't concentrate. It took all my strength to keep from keeling over in my desk.

I took about a twenty minute break to talk to Bill on the phone. He called me out of the blue and we compared the lightening and thunder from the storm that was keeping us from sleep. It was strange. I'd hear the thunder on my end, and he'd get the sound of it at least 10 seconds later. It stormed all night, and I tossed and turned until 5 AM. I finally fell asleep only to be woken up an hour later by the alarm.

Maybe my subconscious is making my body react to what has happened over the weekend between me and two other people since I've mentally blocked it out. Or maybe I'm dying and this is my body's way of preparing me before I pass out and never wake up again.

Blah. I think I'm dying.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!