Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:08 PM - Thursday, Jun. 01, 2006
I'm freaking frustrated.
Well, I got an A on Exam 3. THANK YOU, GOD!!!! And now I'm fretting over Exam 4's grade. I swear, if the test was essay, I'd be acing these babies. But no... they have to be multiple choice, and multiple choice tests are the devil's kin.

One more exam to go and I'm done with Social Inequality. I have this fear I'm going to get a B in the class when what I really want is that A. Don't get me wrong, B's are good grades.... but I know I'm an A student. I know I can get that A and I see it as a personal failure on my part if I don't get an A. Granted, I was happy to get a B in stats because.. let's be honest.. I'm not a statician and those test were a bitch.

I had fun with my group this morning. We had to do a skit about some form of social inequality. We chose to act out a version of some talk show Jerry Springer style. I was a married wife who made more than her traditional yet lazy husband... and he spent all of my hard earned money on himself. It was fun because Solomon (the guy who played my husband) and I argued and faught. I wore my blue diamond ring, held it up, and proclaimed, "Do you see this ring? He bought this for me... with MY money!" I don't know what else I quipped out, but Solomon and I had the class laughing so hard they were in tears.

One other member was the host, another member was an audience member who got the people to boo and clap, and we had two other members be a different less argumentative couple with household issues. Over all, it was fun. And I wasn't nervous or scared. You can't beat that when you're so used to being afraid of public speaking. I amaze myself daily, I swear.


On to other news, I find that I start to feel dizzy and icky around lunch time whether I eat or not. I was fine this morning and went pop free, so I decided to test my hypothesis that my dizziness has something to do with sugar. I went through McDonald's and ordered myself a small chocolate milkshake. Not the healthiest of choices, but it was all in the name of science, here. That was 2 hours ago and now I'm starting to feel dizzy again. Tomorrow, I am going to go pop and sugar free (and yes, this includes milkshakes). Then we shall see what happens. If I don't get dizzy, we'll know it's due to the sugar; especially if I drink a pop on Saturday and find that I'm dizzy again.

If this is the case, then I am going to literally cry! I love Dr. Pepper. It's my cocaine. I'll suffer from severe withdraw issues. And you know what that will do to me then? There are two different things that may happen. Scenario 1: I'll fall into a deep coma and have to live on life support for the rest of my life while my family battles over whether or not to cut my life support off, and Scenario 2: I'll be so Dr. Pepper deprived that I will take a job at some old fashioned soda pop store, and eventually I'll go postal on the customers and start screaming, "To hell with the lot of you, you bloody blokes!" in some really god awful English accent.. and then I'll have to run far away to some other country where I'll have to change my name to something like Karina Carsha Cova and become the desolute cat lady with a mad mind.

And I will blame it all on the fact that I had to give up my freaking Dr. Pepper. Life is SO not fair.

Anyhow, I need to get to work.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!