Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:18 AM - Friday, Jun. 02, 2006
YaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaawN
I just took my final for Social Inequality. The professor basically told us what the answers were. He said that there were so many A's, so many B's, etc. etc. If the class did it right, we should all get a 100% on the test.

I submitted a paper for extra credit because I'm 2-3 points away from an A. I'm telling you, I want that A. Mostly because if I get an A in this class and an A in "Work in Modern Society" this summer... then I am in the Masters program this fall. And since my income level will increase and continue to increase with a Masters degree, I am not settling for just a Bachelors. If you settle for just a Bachelors, your income is going to continue to decline as it has been doing since the 1970s. I'm not kidding you. This is something I learned in class. I can't remember if it applies to everyone or just females, but either way... it applies to me and that's what counts.

Sure, I make above average pay for a woman my age but I'm a greedy little bastard. I want more. Actually, I just want the security that comes with having enough finances to support myself through life. Oh, and someday I want to have enough money that I can throw it away. Except, I wouldn't really be throwing it away because I'd be donating it to places like The Humane's Society and stuff.

You know, I just found out yesterday that my mom signed me up for golf lessons. She did this over a month ago. When I went to see my sister last night to pick up a prescription, she said, "I won't be seeing you on Saturday." And I said, "I know." because we NEVER see each other on Saturdays unless there's something going on family wise. And she said, "John's taking my place." So I said, "Place in what?" And then she told me how my mom signed all of us girls up for golf lessons and it starts this Saturday morning. SAY WHAT? I asked my mom last night when she was going to tell me about this and she said.. "uhm... tomorrow?" Yeah, whatever. I don't want to learn how to play golf. It'll remind me too much of Cory.

Anyhow, it's time to get to work. Yay.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!