Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:24 PM - Wednesday, Jun. 07, 2006
Stuck in the shadow of their mistakes
Yesterday was a completely frustrating day. It didn't matter that I had arrived at work late once again. After all, there is nothing for me to do until after 10:30 AM when the mail is delivered. By noon I was completely done with everything I had to work on that day so I just sat around for a bit playing on the internet.

A note had arrived from one of the companies we do business with stating that they had not received their billing for the month of May yet. Somehow FAB ended up entering into the conversation that FAG and I were having over this, mentioning a different company that had called and said they hadn't received their billing either. I made a comment that this company had paid, and that they had even overpaid the amount they owed because they had paid an amount that wasn't supposed to be showing up on their statements. Needless to say, I found out from FAB that she "had to fax" this company their billing.

Suddenly it dawned on me why so many companies were paying the incorrect amount from the wrong statements and not the corrected version of that statement. FAB was faxing or mailing out the wrong statement! This only caused me to become frustrated further. Why? Because of so many reasons that I can't even list them all. I'll list the main ones, though.

1. FAB is NOT my boss and should not have anything to do with the Accounts Receivable department.

2. FAB should not be taking phone calls that are meant for me. In fact, she should be transferring them over to me when they say they have questions about their billing statements.

And that's where I'm going to quit my list because if I go on, I will only cause myself harm. Just thinking about it is pissing me off. It pissed me off so bad yesterday that I left work early, drove to A&B's house and had a "meeting" with Brian about the whole thing. Now I feel like I'm hitting a brick wall because no matter what I do or say, I'm not getting anywhere. And it's getting to the point where I'm losing track of who has problems on their statements thanks to the transfer over to the new system. Last month some names popped up that haven't even been active since 2005, and I've been attempting to find all of those with little success.

The thing that bothers me the most about this whole damn issue is that I'm the one getting blamed for the problems when it has nothing to do with me. I mean, people are calling up and complaining but they're either directed to FAB who knows nothing about what's going on, or I have to take the heat for the mistakes I've been warning the higher uppers about but they haven't done a thing about.

I'm literally ready to quit. I know I say that often, but I'm not kidding this time. I'm going to take my summer class in July, see how my fall schedule is, and either get a job working for the University or finding a job elsewhere. Screw my family. I'm tired of being the child they expect to "take care" of things. I should have done what my brother did and that is MOVE far far far far away.

Or maybe I could just blow up the new system and the entire new building and see how they all like that. Yeah, whatever. Like I could ever pull something like that off anyhow. But it doesn't hurt to dream.

I'll be so happy when classes start up again. I can't handle drowning in all of this frustration and boredom.

On another note, I actually had a civil conversation with David on Yahoo today. It was really strange. All morning I felt like I was living in some alien world. I shrugged the feeling off though. Especially after I asked him if he liked country music and he said, "You KNOW very well that's not my favorite kind of music." Okay! My god. Chill out. As if I'm supposed to remember everything about him from 2004. I should have asked him if he remembered everything about me, but I honestly don't want to know the answer to that one.

Well, that's been about the only thing going on in my life right now. Oh boy. What fun.

Random THOUGHT by Jessica: I wonder where Anderson Cooper has been all week. I hope he's on tonight.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!