Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:56 AM - Tuesday, Jun. 13, 2006
I have my father's sense of humor.
I can't sleep. Therefore I'm going to entertain you with the poem I wrote inside my sister's birthday card yesterday.

So you're turning the big three-oh.
No, wait. That's thirty-one.
It's all downhill from here now.
You're old and that's no fun.

Before you know it, you'll be forty.
And then you'll be fifty-six.
You're getting older, Angie,
and to me that's just the pits.

Plastic surgery's an option
if you want to keep your youth.
It's either plastic hips or metal
and those false teeth. What a tooth!

You don't have much of a future
but hey, you know, that's okay.
There's still a ton of life in you
so enjoy this Happy Birthday!

Ha ha ha ha! That SO cracks me up.

I'm just happy that I haven't lost my rhyming touch. YAY!!! Now to just find something "American" for Linus. I've been looking, but the most American thing I could think of are the state quarters. Hmmm.. maybe that's not such a bad idea. In fact, I think I have an idea now. Yes. I do. I'm going to go implement my plan now. Tally ho!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!